Maggie's Fresh Raspberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
I will definitely make this again. It was very good. Next time, I would probably mix the raspberries into the gelatin mixture before adding it to the crust. And my bottom crust got really soggy. Maybe it's supposed to be that way? At any rate, no one cared because it was so good. I made two pies and they were both gone in one day. Do not forget the whipped cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
I've never made a pie like this before. It turned out great! A previous comment said that the crust was soggy...just cook it longer next time. Cook until it's nice and brown. Mine turned out so good that I'm sure to make it again! I used frozen raspberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jodathechoda

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Poy Sippi, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
My family loved this pie! I just used a premade graham cracker crust to make it extra easy. Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
this pie is simply wonderful!! my family requests it for every holiday and event! thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
This is a nice, refreshing dessert! The only thing different that I do is to stir the raspberries into the sugar mixture after cooling it in the refrigerator for 5 to 10 minutes rather than putting raspberries directly on the bottom of the crust. It tastes wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eds Girl
Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mauston, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
I made this pie based on the good reviews, but I was very disappointed. The pie tasted like dried out gelatin. I was sorry I wasted my fresh raspberries from my garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
i loved this recipe! super easy! the first time i made this pie, i didnt have raspberry gelatin so i used cherry. the cherry seemed to help counteract the tartness of the raspberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
Excelletnt pie. Added another 1/8 cup of gelatin and water. Used 3 cups of raspberries. This enhanced the flavor. One of the best raspberries pies I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
I wish the gel had more flavor, it was just super sweet and you couldn't taste the raspberry. Maybe less sugar would help with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
This was exactly what I was looking for! It was wonderful and a great way to use the fresh raspberries I got from a friend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Fresh Blackberry Pie

What's cooking in Portland? Sarah's grandma’s juicy blackberry pie.

Fresh Rhubarb Pie

This old-fashioned rhubarb pie is juicy, tart, and delicious.

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States