Maggie's Fresh Raspberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
I will definitely make this again. It was very good. Next time, I would probably mix the raspberries into the gelatin mixture before adding it to the crust. And my bottom crust got really soggy. Maybe it's supposed to be that way? At any rate, no one cared because it was so good. I made two pies and they were both gone in one day. Do not forget the whipped cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
this pie is simply wonderful!! my family requests it for every holiday and event! thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
I've never made a pie like this before. It turned out great! A previous comment said that the crust was soggy...just cook it longer next time. Cook until it's nice and brown. Mine turned out so good that I'm sure to make it again! I used frozen raspberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jodathechoda

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Poy Sippi, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
Recipe worked very well. I used a graham cracker crust. I will also use this with strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
This was a fabulous and easy recipe. Now I know what to do with all the fresh raspberries from my farm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
I enjoyed this recipe. I actually probably would have given it 5 stars for the first piece I ate, but the leftovers weren't as good - they got a little gelatinous. But it was great the first day and it definitely gets 5 stars for being easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
I cannot figure out what I did wrong but my pie did not set. It still looked beautiful and it was extremely tasty. It wasn't too sweet either which I thought it would be. Maybe that's because my fresh raspberries were so tart. I could still cut a slice and extract it but the filling oozed all over the place, My filling (the liquid part) was about the consistency of sweetened condensed milk. Not super liquidy but did not set. As far as the cust, mine did not get soggy at all but I made sure to bake it very thoroughly and until very golden brown before I took it out of the oven. Actually, I made 2 pies - one of them I topped with real whipped cream and the other with Cool Whip (family preference). When I ate a piece, it tasted like and kind of looked like a raspberry shortcake. It definitely was delicious but because it did not set at all, I can only give it 3 stars. I'm still wondering what the heck I did wrong! I followed the directions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nilla

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
My family loved this pie! I just used a premade graham cracker crust to make it extra easy. Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
I made this pie based on the good reviews, but I was very disappointed. The pie tasted like dried out gelatin. I was sorry I wasted my fresh raspberries from my garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
This was exactly what I was looking for! It was wonderful and a great way to use the fresh raspberries I got from a friend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Fresh Blackberry Pie

What's cooking in Portland? Sarah's grandma’s juicy blackberry pie.

Fresh Rhubarb Pie

This old-fashioned rhubarb pie is juicy, tart, and delicious.

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States