Maggie's Clams Casino Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
GREAT!My whole family and I loved them.be shore to buy cleaned clams or let them sit in water and they will clean themselves to get the sand and waste out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
taste was ok,last time i did added garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
This is the proper way to make Clams Casino. Even though there was extra hot bubbly butter spilling out, that's especially yummy [as a once in a while treat] to soak up with crunchy french or italian bread or bread sticks. [I use more garlic, too.]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Stuart Dobson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Stafford Springs, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
nothing great,the ingredents were about twice what were needed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Crownsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
I washed the clams, and placed them on a cookie sheet in the oven at 350 until they opened up. Then followed the recipe. Next time I will omit the red pepper, because the filling was not bread crumby enough for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2002
GOOD recipe - i would cut back on the butter but hubby loved it the way it was... (would only cut butter because of FAT content)... GOOD recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2001
now THAT'S clams casino!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2001
Had this app. for company we all loved it. Theresa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Clams Casino Dip

See how to convert a classic hot appetizer into a tasty chilled dip.

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

Broiled Lobster Tails

This elegant dish is perfect for any special occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States