Madi's Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
This receipe is so easy and so yummy, I highly recommend it. It has a slight cinammon flavor to it. The Thai seasoning is somewhat hard to find in the grocery stores, so you may seek it out in a specialty or Asian store. I served it as an appetizer prior to a Thai-peanut-pasta entree. Worked well. Served with toasted bread, and was excellent even after it cooled to room temp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anoka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
Very easy tasty way to serve mushrooms. I added a little more Thai sauce because I like extra heat, more than acceptable with out it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
12-31-11: Ann says "Give it a five, It's got a food after taste."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2007
These were great, if you can't find the Thai seasoning then don't make it. It adds the extra zing that cinnamon can't. You can find it in an Asian store or if your lucky like we our we have an ethnic store that sells just about anything you could want. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
Used Chinese hot oil instead of the Thai seasoning and oil. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2007
Didn't have any Thai seasoning so I left it out. Did add a little bit of cinnamon based on the other review. Thinking it needed just a little something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
I served this with sesame rice crackers at an asian themed party. I had a few people ask for the recipe, and I liked it myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fondukes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef4Six
Reviewed: May 19, 2009
These were really tasty and super easy to make! I added an chopped onion and freshly minced cloves of garlic. I did not have thai seasoning so I found some seasonings and added a bit to the mixture (I don't know what ethnicity it ended up turning out...)But it was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
These were very good with crackers. I added some fresh, chopped cilantro once they had cooled a little and it added a really nice flavor (and color!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOFTCELL81

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States