Madeleines II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I've tried several madeline recipes; this is the best. I didn't have lemon or lemon zest on hand, so I made these without lemon and they were terrific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irene Au

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Marcel Proust would shrug if he ate Starbucks version of madeleines! This is a great recipe. Very easy to make. Quantities are off though. This recipe makes 9 madeleines not 12. I had to bump it up to 30 to make 24...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
4-4-14 Tried this recipe to bring to a funeral feast. Wow! It was really good and I received many compliments. My husband says not to lose this recipe and when can I make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Holland, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Love love love this recipe to supper easy to make but the best part is they taste great. I've tried another recipe with coconut but it was not as good as these I think I'm gonna stick with this one forever!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Delicious and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Used half a cup of confectioner's instead and the zest of one whole lemon, it came out with a subtle lemon flavor, not sweet at all :) perfect recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mimisweb
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Thank you for this recipe. I have always loved madeleines and found a pan at a very reasonable price today. I was very excited to make them and very surprised when I started Googling recipes and saw how complicated many of them looked. It just seemed like a lot of trouble for a very simple cookie. I was a little skeptical with the powdered sugar on this one, but decided to give it a try. To be honest, I literally threw all ingredients together at once except the flour, which I didn't sift, but did add slowly. The batter still came out light and airy and the end product came out perfectly. My family inhaled them. Thanks again for this super easy recipe of a classic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I made these today and I loved them! I used orange zest instead because I didn't have a lemon and then dusted them with powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Very good and I had no eggs on hand so substituted with Mayo. That might sound weird but it works just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JThurston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
they did not turn out at all, more like a merengue on top that crumbled and the bottoms were chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy Aikenhead-Jackson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trenton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

French Butter Cakes (Madeleines)

These traditional airy cookie-cakes are light and lovely.

Macaron (French Macaroon)

Watch how to make a perfectly round, crisp macaroon in this video.

Authentic French Meringues

Discover the techniques for making beautiful meringues.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States