Madeleines II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2000
I can't believe how easy this recipe was; the cookies turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2001
Great recipe-I replaced the lemon flavoring with 1 tsp.orange liqueur & everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2003
Yum! We made these as Christmas gifts in 2000 and called them Madeline's Madeleines. They're somewhat time consuming but worth the effort. Also, they don't last long in storage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2003
These are some pretty good cookies. They were sort of hard to make but the taste great. The ingredients are stuff that you usually have around the house so you can make them any time. The weren't the most flavorful, I would probably some more vanilla extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2003
Perfect! My family thought I bought them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2003
Great recipe. wonderful madeleines
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2005
This is, quite literally, the perfect Madeleine recipe. It's quick, and easy, and they're an absolutely delightful, surprising treat, year round.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2005
These are sooo good! I'm not a huge fan of lemon, so the second time I made these I reduced the zest by half and added a couple extra drops of vanilla. My only tip would be for really pretty madeleines make sure you wash and re-grease & flour your pan for the second batch if you have only a 12 madeleine pan. I made them plain, sifted some confectioners sugar over some, and dipped the tips of others in a homemade maple frosting. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2005
i LOVE this recipe. I realized i did not have a madeleine pan so i put it in a casserrole dish. When it came out of the oven i covered it all in chocolate, cut it up into pieces and put fruit on each slice. it was a big hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2005
We used orange zest instead of lemon and it was wonderful. But I would recommend using the batter right away and not letting it sit. The taste is great, but it changes the texture. Also, they're best right out of the oven with a hot cup of coffee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SERAPHIMJEZEBEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enumclaw, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

French Butter Cakes (Madeleines)

These traditional airy cookie-cakes are light and lovely.

Macaron (French Macaroon)

Watch how to make a perfectly round, crisp macaroon in this video.

Authentic French Meringues

Discover the techniques for making beautiful meringues.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States