Madeleines II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
These were amazing and so easy to make! I've used orange flavour instead of lemon and vanilla and dipped the ends in coffee flavoured chocolate...yumm yumm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lysa
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
PERFECT! I can't stop eating them. They are soooo good. Just be sure to grease and flour your pan generously. I used shortening to grease as recommended by another reviewer. Also, this recipe requires at least 10 minutes of mixing with the electric mixer but they are worth the effort. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lysa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
Fantastic recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrissy

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Wayne, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
Love this simple recipe, though I didn't quite follow the amount of the ingredients suggested. I halved the butter and substituted the other half with original yogurt, and added just a little more than 3/4 cup of confectioners sugar (instead of 1 cup), so I can't say I know how it would taste if I added the entire amount of butter (probably extra buttery!). But I am more than happy with the results (and feel less guilty about eating more at one time!). I did double the recipe, and it worked out just fine. Oh, and I personally like having a more pronounced lemon flavor to go with the coat of chocolate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lizechin
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
These came out fluffy on the inside and a little crispy on the outside. It's my first time making/eating Madeleines, so I don't really know how they are supposed to turn out. Even so, my friends and I enjoyed them way too much. So much that my friends asked me to make them another batch for their next golf round! =) Fresh lemons are a little hard to get my hand on here, so I just doubled the vanilla extract to 1 teaspoon. My first batch of 12 came out a bit too dark, so I put the second batch in for only 8 minutes. The bottoms came out a gorgeous golden brown. Everything else worked out great for me! Thanks for the yummy recipe. ^^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizechin

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
turned out great everyone loved them. much easier than I expected
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
I love this recipe the only thing I did Not like about it is that it's tooooooo lemony. i would make it again but drop the lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clarkdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
So awesome, so light, so fluffy, so what a Madeleine should be! I did not have a lemon in the house, so I just added 1/4 tsp. of lemon extract. Bought the madeleine pan at BB&Beyond for close to $12 with coupon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
I really like this recipes. I wish the madeleines was more crispier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
the texture was really nice, but I really think I should have left out the lemmon. It would have been better with just the buttery taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

French Butter Cakes (Madeleines)

These traditional airy cookie-cakes are light and lovely.

Macaron (French Macaroon)

Watch how to make a perfectly round, crisp macaroon in this video.

Authentic French Meringues

Discover the techniques for making beautiful meringues.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States