Madeleines II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
I was so nervous making these the first time, but the instructions are fantastic and I could see I was doing everything right each step. They turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Perfect!!!!!!!!!!! this may not be a traditional madeleine but what i look for!!!! Easy tasty refreshments!!! I bake this again and again...this is everyone's favorit in my church ^^* Oh, if you add a pinch of salt, better sweet~* I also use this recipe with various way just for fun such as using banana extraction instead of lemon; Awsome!! fantastic!! Kids love it!! I'll apply this recipe with chocolate, coffee, or strawberry extract, too ^^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
These turned out perfect. I'd tried a number of other recipes that were too dense and eggy. These were just firm enough to release easily from the mold. The directions and interesting sequence for adding and incorporating ingredients worked very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
This was the first time making Madeleines and it was very easy. They were very light and airy with a hint of lemon... just perfect. My next time I am going to try using almond extract. Worth trying you wont be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissyMc100

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Jonesville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
These came out perfectly! (I did substitute 1 tablespoon cornstarch for 1 tablespoon of the 3/4 C flour, to lighten it a little). These cooked in ten minutes in a silicone madeleine "pan"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amybobamy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Elegant perfection! I generously greased & floured my mold. I also used a plastic knife to help remove them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FAZZARI76

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millsboro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Mcmurray, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Merveilleux
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Yummy yummy! I just made these for the first time and they turned out perfect! The first batch came out golden brown after only 10 minutes. The 2nd batch I took out at about 8 minutes and they were a little lighter and still done, which I like. So delicious with the hint of lemon. I will be making these quite often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
I also followed this recipe exactly too but it came out flat and too sugary. Not sure what went wrong b/c this recipes seems to get good reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Luckytruck6
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
This is a great recipe! They turned out absolutely perfect...golden brown, light, spongy, slightly crisp around the edges, and just the right amount of sweet and citrus! I was a little worried about the Maleleines sticking to the pan, but I just used a little Pam on the pan and they slid right out just by pressing on one end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luckytruck6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dickinson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
This was great! I made it vegan by using egg replacer and vegan butter, came out nice. I don't like very sweet cookies so I cut the suger to 1/3 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

French Butter Cakes (Madeleines)

These traditional airy cookie-cakes are light and lovely.

Macaron (French Macaroon)

Watch how to make a perfectly round, crisp macaroon in this video.

Authentic French Meringues

Discover the techniques for making beautiful meringues.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States