Madeleines II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Perfect Recipe. Just don't forget to have butter melted and cooled before you begin to save yourself a lot of time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
made great madeleines! very yummy, everyone loved them:) thx for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Littlezenkitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Like previous reviewer... I thought Madeleines were supposed to be dense, rich cookies. These came out light and fluffy for me. They are good, but not what I was expecting as Medeleines.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
Great recipe, the cookies turned out very nice. I greased and floured the molds thoroughly, so they came off very easily and cleanly, although I may have used too much butter because that side was browned. I also substituted lemon zest with 1 tsp of fresh lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Great recipe, it came together very easily and the results were wonderful! I will be making these many ore times in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
This was a perfect first try with madeleines for me. The only thing I changed was a few extra drops of vanilla. I guess I have a specialty madeleine pan, becasue it has 28 molds and they are a bit small. I used all the batter and it overfilled the molds by just a little bit. I don't have an exacto knife, so the edges look a bit jagged where I cut the excess off. I am going to drizzle with just a little bit of white chocolate for decadence and this will take the attention away from the unfinished edges. Also, my pan is silicone so the cookies didn't stick at all, but the shell pattern isn't very prominent on the cookie. All in all, they will get better each time I make them, as I tweak. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angesantoro

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
These tasted just OK. WAY too much work for something that is just OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
This recipes was very easy and the Madeleines came out amazing. They smelled delicious and my family loved them. I will definitely make these again. I didn't have any lemons, so I used a squirt of lemon juice instead of the zest. It didn't seem to change the flavor at all. I also baked them in muffin tins because I haven't gotten the chance to buy madeleine molds. They turned out amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
These came out amazingly! I baked them with my step daughter (10 yrs old) who loves madeleines. Let me tell you, she was quite happy about the outcome! We greased the pan with margarine and used our (clean) fingers to spread it out to make sure that every inch was covered, then floured. They literally fell out of the pan (with a little tapping on the counter). Huge hit! I am making quite a few dozen for an upcoming Victorian Tea! Delish!!! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
I was so nervous making these the first time, but the instructions are fantastic and I could see I was doing everything right each step. They turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

French Butter Cakes (Madeleines)

These traditional airy cookie-cakes are light and lovely.

Macaron (French Macaroon)

Watch how to make a perfectly round, crisp macaroon in this video.

Authentic French Meringues

Discover the techniques for making beautiful meringues.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States