Madeleines II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
Fantastic. I added 1 teaspoon of poppy seeds to the last half of the batter. They turned out much better than any madeleines Ive had before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I had no lemons so put orange zest instead. They were excellent. Will redo for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marissa Oblanca Free
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
This recipe is so simple yet very delicious! I followed the recipe and it turned out perfect for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I've tried several madeline recipes; this is the best. I didn't have lemon or lemon zest on hand, so I made these without lemon and they were terrific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irene Au

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Marcel Proust would shrug if he ate Starbucks version of madeleines! This is a great recipe. Very easy to make. Quantities are off though. This recipe makes 9 madeleines not 12. I had to bump it up to 30 to make 24...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
4-4-14 Tried this recipe to bring to a funeral feast. Wow! It was really good and I received many compliments. My husband says not to lose this recipe and when can I make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Holland, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Love love love this recipe to supper easy to make but the best part is they taste great. I've tried another recipe with coconut but it was not as good as these I think I'm gonna stick with this one forever!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Delicious and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Used half a cup of confectioner's instead and the zest of one whole lemon, it came out with a subtle lemon flavor, not sweet at all :) perfect recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mimisweb
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Thank you for this recipe. I have always loved madeleines and found a pan at a very reasonable price today. I was very excited to make them and very surprised when I started Googling recipes and saw how complicated many of them looked. It just seemed like a lot of trouble for a very simple cookie. I was a little skeptical with the powdered sugar on this one, but decided to give it a try. To be honest, I literally threw all ingredients together at once except the flour, which I didn't sift, but did add slowly. The batter still came out light and airy and the end product came out perfectly. My family inhaled them. Thanks again for this super easy recipe of a classic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

French Butter Cakes (Madeleines)

These traditional airy cookie-cakes are light and lovely.

Macaron (French Macaroon)

Watch how to make a perfectly round, crisp macaroon in this video.

Authentic French Meringues

Discover the techniques for making beautiful meringues.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States