Made Me Love Pumpkin Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
This cake was the best ever!! no one touched the pumpkin pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
Excellent, easy to make. We made it as dessert for the family Thanksgiving dinner, and everyone loved it! My husband and I made homemade cream cheese frosting instead (and added the 1/4 tsp. cinnamon, according to this recipe). We highly recommend doing that instead of using store-bought. Do your own taste test! (it's easy to find a recipe online for the frosting)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
This cake was absolutely great! I made it 'just because' and my roommates ate it all in about 2 days. I also made my own cream cheese frosting (Cream Cheese Frosting II from this site) and they went fantastic together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
I made this recipe as stated but doubled all of the spices and added ground ginger. The cake turned out very moist and was very tasty. I made my own cream cheese frosting with 2 (8oz) packages of cream cheese, one stick of butter, 2 cups of powdered sugar and 4 Tablespoons of milk so it wasn't too thick, and then added the cinnamon. Very good recipe for Thanksgiving or a fall dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
Really good. I used applesauce instead of oil. Very moist. I think I will increase the spices next time though as the cake lacked depth in its flavor. But that didn't stop me from eating the whole thing ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
Texture was a little gummy but the flavor was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
My daughter and I loved this cake! However my husband didn't care for the oatmeal texture...more cake for us then :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
I made this on my mom's request for her birthday. It was good b/c it has no egg in it which 3 people in my family are allergic to. The cake rised really good at least doubled in size. And was very moist. Every loved it. I topped it with a whipped cream cheese frosting from this site, that I just added cinnamon to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
Very Easy to make! I omitted the oats and the walnuts and added 3 chopped Hershey bars to the batter, instead!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
This is a delicious fall cake. I used applesauce for 1/2 the oil, skipped the icing and dusted it with a mixture of powdered sugar and pumpkin pie spice. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States