Made Me Love Pumpkin Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
Very Easy to make! I omitted the oats and the walnuts and added 3 chopped Hershey bars to the batter, instead!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
I made this on my mom's request for her birthday. It was good b/c it has no egg in it which 3 people in my family are allergic to. The cake rised really good at least doubled in size. And was very moist. Every loved it. I topped it with a whipped cream cheese frosting from this site, that I just added cinnamon to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Perfect as is. My hubby can't have eggs or dairy. So I used rice milk for the milk. The whole family, including the kids, loved it. My hubby loved it, even without frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
This pumpkin cake was absolutely delicious! I topped it with cream cheese icing, and it was soooooo good! NOTE: I made my own icing with 1 pack of cream cheese, 1/4 C. sugar, and 1/8 C. milk. I melted the cream cheese in the microwave then just added the other ingredients, and ... Presto! Definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
Excellent, easy to make. We made it as dessert for the family Thanksgiving dinner, and everyone loved it! My husband and I made homemade cream cheese frosting instead (and added the 1/4 tsp. cinnamon, according to this recipe). We highly recommend doing that instead of using store-bought. Do your own taste test! (it's easy to find a recipe online for the frosting)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
This is a delicious fall cake. I used applesauce for 1/2 the oil, skipped the icing and dusted it with a mixture of powdered sugar and pumpkin pie spice. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I used 1 cup honey instead of sugars, 1/2 cup extra pumpkin instead of butter, and doubled the spices. It rose beautifully, was moist, well-spiced, and gone in 5 minutes! Thank you for a recipe I could easily make egg and dairy free without anyone knowing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
This cake was the best ever!! no one touched the pumpkin pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
This cake was absolutely great! I made it 'just because' and my roommates ate it all in about 2 days. I also made my own cream cheese frosting (Cream Cheese Frosting II from this site) and they went fantastic together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Sooooooo good! I followed recipe exactly except I made my own cream cheese frosting because I think the ones in the can are too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I_Wanna_Bite!

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Sulphur Springs, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States