Made Me Love Pumpkin Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 6, 2012
I did not care for this recipe. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Fort Gordon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
Very tasty! I skipped the frosting and served this with whipped cream. This cake is moist and full of flavor. My cake was done baking at 35 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2011
I really really really wanted to love this recipe, but texture-wise, I will stick to the pumpkin roll recipes on this site (with eggs).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Sooooooo good! I followed recipe exactly except I made my own cream cheese frosting because I think the ones in the can are too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anya Howell

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Sulphur Springs, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
This pumpkin cake was absolutely delicious! I topped it with cream cheese icing, and it was soooooo good! NOTE: I made my own icing with 1 pack of cream cheese, 1/4 C. sugar, and 1/8 C. milk. I melted the cream cheese in the microwave then just added the other ingredients, and ... Presto! Definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I used 1 cup honey instead of sugars, 1/2 cup extra pumpkin instead of butter, and doubled the spices. It rose beautifully, was moist, well-spiced, and gone in 5 minutes! Thank you for a recipe I could easily make egg and dairy free without anyone knowing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Perfect as is. My hubby can't have eggs or dairy. So I used rice milk for the milk. The whole family, including the kids, loved it. My hubby loved it, even without frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
This is a delicious fall cake. I used applesauce for 1/2 the oil, skipped the icing and dusted it with a mixture of powdered sugar and pumpkin pie spice. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
Very Easy to make! I omitted the oats and the walnuts and added 3 chopped Hershey bars to the batter, instead!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
I made this on my mom's request for her birthday. It was good b/c it has no egg in it which 3 people in my family are allergic to. The cake rised really good at least doubled in size. And was very moist. Every loved it. I topped it with a whipped cream cheese frosting from this site, that I just added cinnamon to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States