Made-in-Minutes No-Cook Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Thank you for posting this recipe! Good Coconut oil is better than butter. I like to make a similar recipe for NO BAKES that my kids love. I use.... 1/2 cup coconut oil, 1/2 c. cocoa powder, 1/2 c. honey or Agave, 3/4 c. Peanut or Almond Butter, Lightly melt over low heat then add,1 tsp. vanilla and 3 c. Oatmeal. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALISSA22701

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
I loved that this recipe had healthy ingredients. It almost tastes like a Mounds bar the first time you try it. The texture is so smooth and velvety but I couldn't eat the whole thing (even though I would have liked to) because it does have a lot of oil in it. It got quite hard from being in the fridge for a while so you might want to leave it out to soften. UPDATE: I like to make half the recipe and after mixing add 1/2 cup finely shredded coconut and 1/2 sliced almonds. Then I shape these into balls and refrigerate. These melt quickly but they are so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
I thought that this recipe was very helpful because my family loves fudge and this is so easy to make and it was very delicious this person is a guiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Claremore, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
i thought this was a waste of ingredients. it didn't turn out at all, and was too oily. i ended up mixing some other things into it and baking it, in the hope of turning it into something edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bonanza, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
coconut oil can be tricky. to help it blend smoothly and reach the ideal consistency, blend it with the cocoa using a double broiler, or blend in a saucepan above a skillet full of heating water. when done, then add in RAW unheated honey. cocnut oil is great than in heating it this way it still retains its properties, the honey is the ingredient that does better raw, b/c heating it or buying it heated ruins its health benefits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
This was exactly what I was looking for - a way to get more coconut oil in my boys for their eczema and a way to get local honey in them for their environmental allergies!! I made half a recipe and it was gone within 24 hours. We loved it and had requests for more! If you have to melt the coconut oil to get it to a liquid, do so gently to retain all it's beneficial characteristics. Will make again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
With all due respect, I really didn't care for it. It was like eating a solidified slab of oil with an odd aftertaste. Sorry! :((
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
I was looking for a chocolate candy recipe using organic extra virgin coconut oil, this was great, thank you! (I don't measure when I bake). I slightly melted the oil, used a small amount of cane sugar instead of honey, because I was out, whisked in the sugar & bakers cocoa, added finely ground coconut, spooned mixture over raw almonds & raw cashews. Yummy! Satisfied my sweet tooth & helped my brain & cholesterol, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
I was looking for a recipe to turn my coconut oil into chocolate, and this fit the bill very well. I used a high-quality extra virgin, organic, cold-pressed coconut oil and these are wonderful! My coconut oil was solid at room temperature, but my honey was crystallized, so I microwaved the honey and stirred the oil into the warm honey, then used an immersion blender to get the (sifted) cocoa blended in well. It's a keeper, for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
A healthy chocolate - who would've ever dreamed! This recipe was amazing, defininately a keeper. (although I would recommend a little less honey, it is quite sweet.) Oh, and a small tip for those who don't want to wait 2 hours to eat your fudge; simple - put it in the freezer for a few minutes and... tah-dah!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fudge

This rich, chocolaty fudge is so easy to make.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States