Made-in-Minutes No-Cook Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Did not care for this at all: very oily tasting, not creamy. Very disappointed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Love this fudge! I was looking for easy no-bake recipes to get more coconut oil into my diet and this is perfect. I made a variety batch and added walnuts to part, unsweetened coconut to part and made some peanut butter cups and they are all delicious. I did not have honey so used imitation honey, splenda and stevia cocoa extract to sweeten. Thanks for posting, so glad I found this healthy "fudge" recipe and know it will help me eat enough coconut oil for weight loss and other benefits!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
I like the overall taste, but it seems like the ingredients cooled in layers so it tastes a bit strange if you don't get the bite right (if that makes sense). How did you form this into balls like the picture and then what did you roll them in?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I just recently learned the benefits of unrefined coconut oil and wanted to try this. I used 1/2 the cocoa powder for a lighter flavor and a bit of vanilla as well. I can see adding in coconut flakes or chopped nuts. I warmed the oil slightly so it would blend easily and now I am eating it with a spoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Handful

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ada, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Mine turned out AMAZING! you have to use good quality coconut oil. I also added coconut flakes for texture. My kids couldn't believe I was serving them fudge. Studies show women who eat 1/4 c coconut oil a day have less belly fat. This is a great way to incorporate that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erick Sarah Marshall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
I wish I could give it a 3.5 instead. Maybe this is a new taste for me.... so I'm just not used to it. It could grow on me. It sets up nicely..a bit softer than typical fudge and it couldn't get any easier! However, it was oily rather than creamy. I'm wondering if a version of this with some almond milk mixed in might do the trick. I don't know. I'd have to experiment. I will try it again, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
This may not have been a fudge in the traditional sense but it was quite good and super easy, thanks for sharing the recipe =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
super easy and smooth. I put shredded coconut in the 8x8 pan first, then nuked the fudge mixture and poured it on. Then I sprinkled more shredded coconut on the top and put it in the fridge overnight and then cut it into squares.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Great receipe, I used coconut butter plus I was out of honey so I substituted it with agave nectar and we all loved it. Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
Just discovered the health benefits of coconut oil and went on the search for different ways to incorporate it into my daily diet. THIS recipe is definitely going to be one of them. IT IS ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS! and so very simple/easy to make. I have already shared it with several friends/family members after taking only a few bites! YUMMY!!! And thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fudge

This rich, chocolaty fudge is so easy to make.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States