Made-in-Minutes No-Cook Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
I loved that this recipe had healthy ingredients. It almost tastes like a Mounds bar the first time you try it. The texture is so smooth and velvety but I couldn't eat the whole thing (even though I would have liked to) because it does have a lot of oil in it. It got quite hard from being in the fridge for a while so you might want to leave it out to soften. UPDATE: I like to make half the recipe and after mixing add 1/2 cup finely shredded coconut and 1/2 sliced almonds. Then I shape these into balls and refrigerate. These melt quickly but they are so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
I thought that this recipe was very helpful because my family loves fudge and this is so easy to make and it was very delicious this person is a guiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Claremore, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
i thought this was a waste of ingredients. it didn't turn out at all, and was too oily. i ended up mixing some other things into it and baking it, in the hope of turning it into something edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bonanza, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
I put almonds on top. Really does taste like an Almond Joy, but VERY rich! yummm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
With all due respect, I really didn't care for it. It was like eating a solidified slab of oil with an odd aftertaste. Sorry! :((
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
This was exactly what I was looking for - a way to get more coconut oil in my boys for their eczema and a way to get local honey in them for their environmental allergies!! I made half a recipe and it was gone within 24 hours. We loved it and had requests for more! If you have to melt the coconut oil to get it to a liquid, do so gently to retain all it's beneficial characteristics. Will make again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by minichef11
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Thank you so much for the recipe!! It's an absolute favorite now :) I used butter instead of coconut oil and after mixing, rolled them into balls, then rolled them in coconut, and refrigerated them! Turned out Fabulous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by minichef11

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Thank you for posting this recipe! Good Coconut oil is better than butter. I like to make a similar recipe for NO BAKES that my kids love. I use.... 1/2 cup coconut oil, 1/2 c. cocoa powder, 1/2 c. honey or Agave, 3/4 c. Peanut or Almond Butter, Lightly melt over low heat then add,1 tsp. vanilla and 3 c. Oatmeal. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALISSA22701

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
A healthy chocolate - who would've ever dreamed! This recipe was amazing, defininately a keeper. (although I would recommend a little less honey, it is quite sweet.) Oh, and a small tip for those who don't want to wait 2 hours to eat your fudge; simple - put it in the freezer for a few minutes and... tah-dah!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
I was looking for a recipe to turn my coconut oil into chocolate, and this fit the bill very well. I used a high-quality extra virgin, organic, cold-pressed coconut oil and these are wonderful! My coconut oil was solid at room temperature, but my honey was crystallized, so I microwaved the honey and stirred the oil into the warm honey, then used an immersion blender to get the (sifted) cocoa blended in well. It's a keeper, for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fudge

This rich, chocolaty fudge is so easy to make.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States