Mad Hatter Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 18, 2006
Oh My! What a delicious cole slaw recipe. I made this for a cookout with my very close friends and they "loved" it. They now ask me for the recipe. You will absolutely love this salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
This was an excellent hit at our Thanksgiving luncheon. Everyone thoroughly enjoyed this unique coleslaw and there were no leftovers. Next time I'll be making double the recipe. Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicky
Home Town: Apollo Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
This salad was delicious and went so well with the BBQ pork, which I shredded and put on a bun. Hubby loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Park Ridge, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Summerfield, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
Absolutely delicious!!! Light and refreshingly different!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
Soooooo good!!!!! I made this for my daughter's first birthday BBQ. There were 45 people and each one asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2007
This is fabulous!!!! I always have people ask me for this recipe. I occasionally instead, use a bag of broccoli cole slaw and instead of sunflower seeds sometimes I use sesame seeds. Still that fabulous taste to die for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
My family really enjoyed this salad. A great way to get broccoli into the diet. If you don't have ramen packages on hand, you can use chicken buillion granuals and celery or chinese noodles for crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
I brought this to our block party and the bowl was licked clean! I usually add sesame seeds to the crunchy mixture instead of sunflower seeds, but either would be good. It's really important to assemble this salad right before serving it to avoid getting soggy-YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
We tried this recipe for 4th of July get together and it was a big hit. Very easy to make and the bowl was empty when the party was over. I didn't use the coleslaw mix as my husband doesnt eat that part and it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gardner, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Sebastian, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2007
Loved it, but I made some changes that we delightful. Too lazy to prep broccoli, so I used broccoli slaw. Cut sugar to 1/3 cup on advice of other reviewers. Substituted cashews and pistachios because I didn't have almonds and sunflower seeds. Added about 1 c. of sliced grapes (someone else did this, and it sounded good...could have cut sugar even more). Took it to a church meal and got rave reviews, and I'm ready to make up a batch for another event this weekend. Love it, and so easy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mad Hatter Salad

A slaw-based salad with broccoli florets, ramen noodles, and a tangy dressing.

Broccoli and Ramen Noodle Salad

Crunchy, savory and sweet combination of broccoli, ramen noodles, seeds, and nuts

Shanghai Noodle Salad

See how to make a delicious cold noodle salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States