Mad Hatter Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by jckline
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Delicious.....Made just as it said and got rave reviews....the best part was the different textures....the crunch really made it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
I made this for a potluck. Three people asked for the recipe and several others commented on how much they loved it. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
The best salad ever!!!! We love to add grilled chicken or shrimp and grilled pineapple with it. It's great on a hot day. Light and refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
Did you know that there are 7 grams of fat and 190 calories in one serving of ramen noodles? And the ramen noodle people try to tell us that there are 2 servings in each package. Now I don't know about anyone else, but I can put away one whole package with no trouble at all. So even though this salad appears to be healthy, is isn't, not really. But this salad is so darned delicious that it's worth it! I did try to cut calories and fat a little by toasting the nut/noodle mixture in 2 tablespoons of butter instead half a cup. I used 1/4 cup of splenda instead of the 1/2 cup of sugar, and I only put about a third of a cup of oil in the dressing, I made up the difference with water. I don't know how these changes affected the outcome of the salad, but they made me feel better. The salad was still delicious and we enjoyed it immensely. Thanks for the post, Busy Mom of 3. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianemwj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Everyone LOVES this salad. It's my go-to recipe for get togethers. It makes a lot and is really best the first day (although I always eat the leftovers, too).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rcwthompson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
I had to make a few adjustments due to lack of ingredients. I used a vidalia onion instead of green onions & pine nuts instead of sunflowers seeds & almonds. It was super even with the adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANER60

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
YUMMY change from mayo laden slaw. I seemed rather awkward trying to break up the ramen noodles they don't break apart easily. Unfortunately because I was distracted I burned the noodles and nuts first time through. Luckily I had extra almonds and just used those with the slaw (I used a combo of broccoli slaw and regular slaw) and dressing combo. Very delicious, even better the next day after flavors are blended. A do over for sure in this house! UPDATED: Since I prefer not to use the ramen noodles, this time I toasted the almonds and added them to the slaw mix. I however did not add the melted butter as i did not use it in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorroth1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Webster, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2010
Our group of 8 devoured it with generous helpings and repeats. I halved the amount of green onion and sugar. Didn't have slivered almonds, so I chopped a cup of raw almonds I had on hand. Worked just fine. Otherwise kept it true to recipe. This one's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYMAGICWORD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Yummy!! May add oranges next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
By far this is the BEST salad ever!! I didn't use the full 1/2 cup of sugar, and it was perfectly sweet. I also used the broccoli slaw, added one packet of the oriental ramen seasoning to the dressing, and added a dash of balsamic. Thank you so much for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mad Hatter Salad

A slaw-based salad with broccoli florets, ramen noodles, and a tangy dressing.

Black Lemon Chicken Salad

Here’s a simple roast chicken dish that’s bursting with flavor.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States