Mad Hatter Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 3, 2011
I used most of the changes the first reviewer did except I kept the chicken ramen bc I had that on hand. Also, I used leeks instead of green onions. It was so good my family was fighting over it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
you definitely do not need all that butter. I used 1/2 and probably could have cut down more (don't need any butter for the nuts but not sure about the noodles. next time I might do them separate to save on calories). I used evoo in dressing and also used 1/2 of that. I don't think you need that much sugar either. I would even add more broccoli next time - cut it up really small. it was yummy. used oriental raman noodles and it was good- chicken would be good too I think. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HESANTONE

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Northville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Turned out excellent! I saw another recipe similar to this and combined the two. I used just shredded cabbage instead of the coleslaw mix and cut up my own carrots. I also used 3 packages of Ramen, but used only two of the three seasoning packets enclosed with the noodles (one seasoning pack i mixed with the dressing and the other to cook with the noodles.) Great served with grilled chicken and i might have a light peanut sauce on the side. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
I've been looking for this recipe for years! It's excellent. I used the beef flavored Mr. Noodles (by accident, didn't realize the recipe called for chicken flavored), and it was great. THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
I really liked this salad. It is quite easy to make and is packed with healthy veggies and vitamins (though the ramen noodles are not very healthy....). I couldn't believe that so little sauce could add so much taste. You could lessen the amount of sugar and oil and the salad won't suffer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
A very good salad - something different and new!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsCabes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Amazing salad! We all loved it just as it was listed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
LOVE this "salad". Made a QUADRUPLE recipe for my sister's graduation party over the summer and it was completely gone! About 10 people asked me for this recipe. I did follow some of the other reviews and used way less sugar in the dressing. Only about 2 tablespoons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
I was a little dubious when I saw the soy sauce but this recipe is superb! A must try and I will use this for years to come to wow my bbq guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
I have made this for four pot luck dinners and have returned home with an empty bowl every time. It is such a big hit with all my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mad Hatter Salad

A slaw-based salad with broccoli florets, ramen noodles, and a tangy dressing.

Black Lemon Chicken Salad

Here’s a simple roast chicken dish that’s bursting with flavor.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States