Mad Hatter Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
This was a big hit. I tried it with ramen and without, and preferred it without. I reduced the sugar by about 1/4, and added sesame oil and sesame seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
I have to admit I tried this recipe mostly because the mixture of ingredients intrigued me. And boy was I surprised at how wonderful this salad was. I loved the crunch from the seeds, nuts and ramen noodles and I loved the mellowness of the coleslaw mix. This was an awesome take on coleslaw and I can't wait to make this for all the summer picnics. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marshmallory

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Beaumont, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Sooooooo good. Mixed the slaw and dressing in advance then added the nut mixture as I served.... perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Junebug

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
I made my own coleslaw, red cabbage, green, and come carrots. I used 1/3 c sugar, and substituted olive oil in. I put the almonds with the noodles under the broiler, not butter....loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joan McCann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
I used most of the changes the first reviewer did except I kept the chicken ramen bc I had that on hand. Also, I used leeks instead of green onions. It was so good my family was fighting over it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
you definitely do not need all that butter. I used 1/2 and probably could have cut down more (don't need any butter for the nuts but not sure about the noodles. next time I might do them separate to save on calories). I used evoo in dressing and also used 1/2 of that. I don't think you need that much sugar either. I would even add more broccoli next time - cut it up really small. it was yummy. used oriental raman noodles and it was good- chicken would be good too I think. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HESANTONE

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Northville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Turned out excellent! I saw another recipe similar to this and combined the two. I used just shredded cabbage instead of the coleslaw mix and cut up my own carrots. I also used 3 packages of Ramen, but used only two of the three seasoning packets enclosed with the noodles (one seasoning pack i mixed with the dressing and the other to cook with the noodles.) Great served with grilled chicken and i might have a light peanut sauce on the side. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
I've been looking for this recipe for years! It's excellent. I used the beef flavored Mr. Noodles (by accident, didn't realize the recipe called for chicken flavored), and it was great. THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
I really liked this salad. It is quite easy to make and is packed with healthy veggies and vitamins (though the ramen noodles are not very healthy....). I couldn't believe that so little sauce could add so much taste. You could lessen the amount of sugar and oil and the salad won't suffer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mad Hatter Salad

A slaw-based salad with broccoli florets, ramen noodles, and a tangy dressing.

Shanghai Noodle Salad

See how to make a delicious cold noodle salad.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States