Mad Hatter Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Yum!! We LOVED this salad. I will have to make this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
Absolutely delicious if eaten the first day. After that the "crunchies" go soft and soggy. If you don't intend to eat all this salad the first day, only put the crunchies on the portion you plan on serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by born2dans

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
SO good! To cut calories you can even omit the ramen noodles and nuts and it is still amazing. I added 1 carrot to the mix, and put pepper and cayenne pepper in the dressing. Also omitted the butter completely and just broiled the nuts/ramen til lightly brown. I put the ramen seasoning in the dressing. Also cut down on both sugar and olive oil (which I used instead of vegetable oil).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
Perfect potluck/BBQ salad. VERY tasty...love the crunch of the noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Exarmymedic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eagar, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
It's yummy, Jen & I ate it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candice884

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
DH loved it....me...not so much, but I am just too picky for my own good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OODLES_OR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
My mom's favorite....we all love this and can't get enough of it! Note: it makes a lot so if you put the dressing on and have leftovers, it will spoil the entire batch (as vinegar will wilt it sitting there). I like to serve this w/the dressing on the side OR in "halves". Meaning - depending on how many people - instead of putting the dressing on the entire batch, I will serve half the batch (and toss w/half the dressing) and put the other half of each in the fridge until needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hotdiggitydogs

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
I'm going to make this on Sunday for a family BBQ. Just wondering if anyone has substituted the apple cider vinegar with apple juice. I never have apple cider vinegar in the house but always have apple juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
this was an excellent choice for our clambake/potluck at camp. Many people raved about it,and many asked me for the recipe.. My husband made me save a bowl of it before I brought it to our function. I did use oriental ramen noodles. and I also cut back on the butter and sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
Outstanding! Welcome change from the soggy, mayo drenched slaw you get in restaurants. I also cut down on the butter and sugar and it was still delicious! This is the ONLY cole slaw recipe I'll use from now on. Try it, you won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mad Hatter Salad

A slaw-based salad with broccoli florets, ramen noodles, and a tangy dressing.

Simple Pasta Salad

A quick and easy salad with rotini pasta and vegetables.

Broccoli and Ramen Noodle Salad

Crunchy, savory and sweet combination of broccoli, ramen noodles, seeds, and nuts

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States