Mad Hatter Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
I made this yesterday for an outdoor bbq party we held and it was a huge success. I followed the recipe exactly and everyone said it was amazing! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne Wattling

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
I love this salad, it's amazing and so delicious. I used Asian Ramen. Also, just got a head of green and a head of purple cabbage & just used 1/2 of each. Also grated a few carrots in there. Not many people ate it cause I don't think coleslaw is real popular, so I took it home and ate it for days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
Very Good! Guest asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pchbloom
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
5 stars+ - wonderful salad! Mandarin oranges were a great addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
This is a fantastic recipe! I made it last night and it disappeared so quickly, so by popular demand I made it again!! The taste is out of this world! A whole new twist for coleslaw! The ramen noodles and almonds added that crunch factor. The dressing gave it an oriental flavour, sweet and tangy! I cut the sugar to 1/3 and took a shortcut with the broccoli by just quickly heating frozen broccoli and running cold water to stop the cooking. (Didn't have fresh broccoli.). It's superb! Just wanted to thank you for taking the time to share this rare and delicious recipe! Judy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
Excellent! Used broccoli slaw instead of separate coleslaw and broccoli and also slightly less sugar as suggested. My teens loved the leftovers; may keep some nuts and noodle mixture aside or make extra to add to leftovers next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
So many people asked for this recipe! Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyndy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rosemont, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Kimberton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
Great new way to make coleslaw....can be a healthier alternative to traditional mayo-based coleslaw if prepared correctly. Gave this 4 stars because I think it has unnecessary fat as written (adds nothing relevant to the flavor & is not necessary). Recommend toasting the noodle/sunflower seeds/almonds without butter (place in toaster oven, stir as needed & watch carefully). Use slightly less than 1/3 cup olive oil for dressing & make up the difference with toasted sesame oil. I chose to sub Splenda for sugar & used only 1/3 cup; also, I subbed a bag of broccoli slaw for the head of broccoli. Very unique, crunchy & healthy barbeque-worthy salad that even my very picky kids enjoyed. Thanks Busy Mom of 3!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReeRee's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
makes a great potluck salad...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Yum!! We LOVED this salad. I will have to make this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mad Hatter Salad

A slaw-based salad with broccoli florets, ramen noodles, and a tangy dressing.

Simple Pasta Salad

A quick and easy salad with rotini pasta and vegetables.

Broccoli and Ramen Noodle Salad

Crunchy, savory and sweet combination of broccoli, ramen noodles, seeds, and nuts

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States