Mad Hatter Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Love the crunchy texture and sunflower seeds (I used roasted ) and Napa cabbage . Light midday snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vincenzo Dangona

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Oh I love this salad. Took to a reunion and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Love, love, love this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Amazing salad! I'm not a huge coleslaw fan so I use Dole chopped salad Asian blend. Also took advice from other reviews and reduced butter and sugar to 1/3 cup. Lots of compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Yum! I substituted oriental flavored ramen, used broccoli slaw and added one yellow, orange and red bell pepper to replace the broccoli. I also added salad shrimp and mandarin oranges, I believe the oranges are a must. My only two qualms were that the seed/nut/noodle blend doesn't toast evenly at all and my sunflower seeds were burnt before my almonds were toasted. Also, this dressing is great but WAY too sweet... Think I'll add extra vinegar and citrus next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Loved the ingredients but the sugar needs to be cut down. Shredded a mixture of green cabbage and carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
love this recipe!! It makes a ton so bring it to a big gathering!! Tastes great and so great on the asian burger on this site. A+++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
This is a very good salad that went well with 'Asian Barbeque Burgers' from AR. To help cut the calories, I did not brown the nut/noodle mixture in the butter. Instead, I toasted them in the oven for 10 minutes at 250°. I made a half a recipe using an partial head of cabbage that I sliced as thin as I could get. The broccoli was a nice addition and I added a little carrot, just for color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
This was a very good salad. The only thing I didn't like about it was adding the seasoning mix of the ramen noodles. Whereas it tasted good with the toppings, there's something about adding that processed season mix to a healthy salad that just doesn't seem right. I'd like to try adding my own seasonings in the future. But everyone liked it, so I have to give it a good rating. The dressing was excellent, but to make it healthier, I cut the sugar in half. I also cut the butter in half when browning the nuts and ramen noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wayzata, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mad Hatter Salad

A slaw-based salad with broccoli florets, ramen noodles, and a tangy dressing.

Broccoli and Ramen Noodle Salad

Crunchy, savory and sweet combination of broccoli, ramen noodles, seeds, and nuts

Shanghai Noodle Salad

See how to make a delicious cold noodle salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States