Mad Hatter Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
Coleslaw is not one of my fav's but i love this and will be making it alot. It's a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
This was really very good, however, it was a little sweet for my taste. reducing the sugar by half, and adding some red pepper flakes would take it over the top. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
Love it! Very easy & yummy too! FYI, I also followed Rachel Ray Wannabe's advice, doubled recipe and used 2 bags broccoli slaw and 1 bag cabbage slaw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Hess

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Delicious! You can half the recipe to feed a few or double it to feed a crowd. Everyone who tries this asks me for the recipe. A big hit at potlucks and the leftovers are still crunchy the next day. This is much better than regular cole slaw. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Buckley Grant

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
I made this last weekend for a family gathering and it went over really well! Even with my husband, who would normally turn up his nose. I added some pea pods from a bagged veggie mix that were left over and also some celery for a little more crunch. I subbed the apple cider vinegar with half white wine vinegar and half balsamic. Plus a splash of sesame oil, just because I love the flavor so much. I will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
This was really really great! I didnt have a slaw mix so i chopped 1/4 head of cabbage and it worked fine. The only thing i may change about this recipe id that it is a little on the sweet side so i'd omit some sugar, and maybe add a little more vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
I love this salad and every time I take it to a gathering others ask me for the recipe. I change it up by adding other vegetables, like red, yellow and orange peppers for added color. I also like to replace the almonds with walnuts. I usually keep the nut/ramen mixture separate and add it just before serving depending on how many are being served, I then have some left for the next day (I find that the ramen noodles get soggy if mixed and kept overnight). I will also use the nut/ramen mixture on a regular green salad with craisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
I made this again tonight for the 2nd time. Love, love, love it! I cut down on the broccoli, and only used 1 pkg. ramen noodles, and half the sauce ingr's. I added more soy sauce (cos I love it), salt, pepper, and a dash of sesame oil. Tonight I found hubby had eaten all the sunflower seeds, so I used white and black sesame seeds instead. This recipe is a definite keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie55
Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
This was very good. I thought it was better after it had sat for a day though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Dauterman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northwood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Awesome recipe, tasted great! I made some changes with my 2nd batch to make it a bit healthier and it still tastes wonderful. *no butter, olive oil only. I added a small amt to skillet and probably 1/4c for the dressing base. *1 pkg of ramen with 1 seasoning pack. *2 tablespoons of white sugar. *reduced sodium soy sauce. From there I just eye-balled the dressing amount, added a few tablespoons of water to stretch it (taste as you go). I used slivered almonds because that's all I had and added some black poppy seeds at the end. I mix it the day before (all of it) and think it tastes best after setting a day. I think next time I'm going to add raisins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mad Hatter Salad

A slaw-based salad with broccoli florets, ramen noodles, and a tangy dressing.

Shanghai Noodle Salad

See how to make a delicious cold noodle salad.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States