Mad Hatter Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
This is a fantastic recipe and went over great with our dinner guests, especially the women. I had to make a few adjustments as I didn't have a few ingredients. I used a 1:1 mix of rice wine and white vinegar in place of the apple cider and I used walnuts instead of almonds. Otherwise, I followed the recipe to a T and it was EXCELLENT! Served this salad with dill steamed rice and sesame thai grilled salmon :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
This was a delicious salad. It went with all of our leftovers for the week and the kids never tired of it nor did the adults. I will use the dressing recipe from now on for any kind of slaw. It is the best I have made yet. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
This was FABULOUS! I didn't change a thing - it's perfect as is! I got tons of compliments on it and will definitely be making this again! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
Coleslaw is not one of my fav's but i love this and will be making it alot. It's a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
This was really very good, however, it was a little sweet for my taste. reducing the sugar by half, and adding some red pepper flakes would take it over the top. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
Love it! Very easy & yummy too! FYI, I also followed Rachel Ray Wannabe's advice, doubled recipe and used 2 bags broccoli slaw and 1 bag cabbage slaw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Hess

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Delicious! You can half the recipe to feed a few or double it to feed a crowd. Everyone who tries this asks me for the recipe. A big hit at potlucks and the leftovers are still crunchy the next day. This is much better than regular cole slaw. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Buckley Grant

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
I made this last weekend for a family gathering and it went over really well! Even with my husband, who would normally turn up his nose. I added some pea pods from a bagged veggie mix that were left over and also some celery for a little more crunch. I subbed the apple cider vinegar with half white wine vinegar and half balsamic. Plus a splash of sesame oil, just because I love the flavor so much. I will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
This was really really great! I didnt have a slaw mix so i chopped 1/4 head of cabbage and it worked fine. The only thing i may change about this recipe id that it is a little on the sweet side so i'd omit some sugar, and maybe add a little more vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
I love this salad and every time I take it to a gathering others ask me for the recipe. I change it up by adding other vegetables, like red, yellow and orange peppers for added color. I also like to replace the almonds with walnuts. I usually keep the nut/ramen mixture separate and add it just before serving depending on how many are being served, I then have some left for the next day (I find that the ramen noodles get soggy if mixed and kept overnight). I will also use the nut/ramen mixture on a regular green salad with craisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mad Hatter Salad

A slaw-based salad with broccoli florets, ramen noodles, and a tangy dressing.

Shanghai Noodle Salad

See how to make a delicious cold noodle salad.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States