Mack's Tunaburgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
First time i made these as written, to much teriyaki sauce. Iused 2 tablespoons the last time,and it was great.Thanks Chris McCoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
I tried these on the grill and they came out great! Plump and juicy, with no fishy taste. I even topped them with cheese, and they still tasted very much like regular burgers, so they'd be perfect if you're trying to cut out red meat or lower cholesterol. I used the thick, sweet teriyaki sauce instead of the watery "and marinade" type, and I think that made all the difference as far as saltiness, but it's still a good idea to start out with less and add more to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
I love tuna and these are an awesome way to eat it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by healthnuthikers

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Carrollton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
After reading the reviews, I chose to use a teriyaki sauce that was thicker and only used 1/4c of it with a doubled recipe. These make a great cheaper and tasty alternative to turkey burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
I made these this evening. I doubled most of the ingredients b/c I was afraid two wouldn't be enough. My husband and I both enjoyed them a lot. The time suggested on each side of the tuna is perfect. The hot sauce gives it a kick, but not too spicy. I will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by copsdoll

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
I love these burgers, just the thing when I crave "junk food". I usually top them with cheese and serve them in burger buns with salad and dressing. Superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by San Diego Michelle
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
Yum Oh! A great alternative to a tuna sandwich. I did change it a bit. I used Veri Veri Teriyaki which is thick with a great flavor not too strong. I also added about 2T of Wasabi paste. I thought this went better with tuna than Tabasco or Mexican hot sauce. The bread crumbs I used were Italian. VERY GOOD- WILL MAKE AGAIN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by San Diego Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2008
This was really good and so low in fat and calories. I made if for my red meat loving finace and he liked it also. I did change a few things however. I don't care for teriyaki so instead I added a few dashes of Worcestershire sauce and some non-fat Italian salad dressing. I put about a tablespoon of stone-ground mustard in it to give it that tang of the hot sauce that I didn't think I would like. Very, very tasty! I think I prefer these to beef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
This was a VERY tasty recipe! We can't have hot pepper sauce so I substituted about 1/4 cup fine chopped onion and a little powdered ginger. I also used the whole egg for a bit higher protien. I did use about half the recommended teriyaki sauce and fresh crumbled whole wheat bread, (about a piece and a half), to one can white albacore tuna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy
Home Town: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
I was looking for a cheap easy and differnt use of tuna and this caught my eye. The only difference was the use of Safflower oil instead of veg. oil. These are quite tasty, but be very careful of how much teriyaki sauce you use. It can become overwhelming. I would definitely try this again with a bit less sauce and maybe some onion chunks to give it a bit more texture. My husband and daughter LOVED them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Seared Ahi Tuna Steaks

See how to make quick, easy, elegant seared tuna steaks.

Seared Halibut Steaks with Bacon Bean Relish

See how to make easy pan-seared halibut steaks with bacon and bean relish.

Olive Oil Poached Tuna

Ahi tuna steaks are gently poached in olive oil until perfectly tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States