Mack's Tunaburgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
will add Worcestershire sauce net time, the teryaki flavour was too clear four our liking, but there was definitely no tuna taste. I was told to make them again by meat- loving husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Devon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
Sorry Mack but I was not a fan of these burgers. They were too salty and seemed mushy even after being cooked throughly. I think this recipe has potential so I may experiment with the recipe to see if possibly baking them or something like that could help the recipe at all. By the way the baby (15 months) liked them a lot. She gobbled them up. It was a less messy way of getting her to eat tuna (tuna salad is such a mess with her). Thanks for the recipe, sorry for the bad review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
First time i made these as written, to much teriyaki sauce. Iused 2 tablespoons the last time,and it was great.Thanks Chris McCoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
These were great - not fishy at all and extremely filling. I did cut the teriyaki sauce by half and subbed Mrs. Dash Garlic and Herb marinade for the other half, only because I am trying to limit my sodium intake. Topped it with a teeny amount of cheese, ketchup and mustard and thought these were every bit as good as a hamburger! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chikee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
Really good! My husband loves tuna burgers, so he was a happy camper. I thought they were yummy too. I used a few teaspoons of soy sauce in place of the teriyaki and added a little toasted sesame oil. Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
I tried these on the grill and they came out great! Plump and juicy, with no fishy taste. I even topped them with cheese, and they still tasted very much like regular burgers, so they'd be perfect if you're trying to cut out red meat or lower cholesterol. I used the thick, sweet teriyaki sauce instead of the watery "and marinade" type, and I think that made all the difference as far as saltiness, but it's still a good idea to start out with less and add more to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2007
This was a waste of good tuna. I followed the recipe exactly and it was too dry, too salty, but otherwise tasted like cardboard. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2007
I personally thought that these were just ok but the veggie girls I worked with loved them and would like for me to make them again. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
This is a wonderful way to eat canned tuna! I made it for dinner last night and my family enjoyed it very much! However I didn't add as much Teriyaki sauce as the recipe called for, if I had im sure it would have been too much. Just use your better judement with the sauce. This recipe is definetly worth a try! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
This was pretty good. I love tuna and can eat it everyday so I like to find different ways to make it. I will make this again but I will cut back on the teriyaki sauce a little bit. Although I like teriyaki sauce, I thought it was a little overpowering for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Seared Ahi Tuna Steaks

See how to make quick, easy, elegant seared tuna steaks.

Seared Halibut Steaks with Bacon Bean Relish

See how to make easy pan-seared halibut steaks with bacon and bean relish.

Olive Oil Poached Tuna

Ahi tuna steaks are gently poached in olive oil until perfectly tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States