Mack's Tunaburgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2008
This was really good and so low in fat and calories. I made if for my red meat loving finace and he liked it also. I did change a few things however. I don't care for teriyaki so instead I added a few dashes of Worcestershire sauce and some non-fat Italian salad dressing. I put about a tablespoon of stone-ground mustard in it to give it that tang of the hot sauce that I didn't think I would like. Very, very tasty! I think I prefer these to beef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
These didn't turn out well at all. Neither one of my kids would do more than take a bite and taste it, in spite of trying to smother the taste in cheese and mayo and anything else that would make it edible. The mixture was too wet, which was weird because I added even more bread crumbs than the recipe called for when I saw how it would not stick together to make patties. And our favorite teriyaki sauce, even though I used less like other reviewers suggested, just didn't combine well with the flavor of the tuna. A waste of ingredients, especially when my daughter turned around and asked if she could just have a regular tuna salad sandwich instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by San Diego Michelle
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
Yum Oh! A great alternative to a tuna sandwich. I did change it a bit. I used Veri Veri Teriyaki which is thick with a great flavor not too strong. I also added about 2T of Wasabi paste. I thought this went better with tuna than Tabasco or Mexican hot sauce. The bread crumbs I used were Italian. VERY GOOD- WILL MAKE AGAIN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by San Diego Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
I love these burgers, just the thing when I crave "junk food". I usually top them with cheese and serve them in burger buns with salad and dressing. Superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
I made these this evening. I doubled most of the ingredients b/c I was afraid two wouldn't be enough. My husband and I both enjoyed them a lot. The time suggested on each side of the tuna is perfect. The hot sauce gives it a kick, but not too spicy. I will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by copsdoll

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
After reading the reviews, I chose to use a teriyaki sauce that was thicker and only used 1/4c of it with a doubled recipe. These make a great cheaper and tasty alternative to turkey burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
I checked several times to make sure I followed the instructions - I did. No one in my household liked it. too much bread crumbs, too much teryaki, too much...who knows...we just didn't care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
My kids (ages 5 and 18 months) liked this, and it's a cheap, easy meal so I'm sure I'll make it again! I was so skeptical that I actually made backup mac & cheese which I didn't wind up needing. I think next time I'll try more tuna and less breadcrumbs. I used Italian-seasoned breadcrumbs because that's what I had, but I think plain would have worked better with the teriyaki flavor. This is a also good recipe to sneak good-for-you stuff into, like flaxseed & wheat germ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
Since we are trying to cut back on red meat and poultry, I tried these as a burger substitute. Although I did not feel they were like a hamburger, I did really enjoy them and they turned out great. I didn't use as much teriyaki as others suggested and I will make them again. My kids liked them on a bun, I enjoyed it by itself, however, my husband was not a fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
I love tuna and these are an awesome way to eat it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by healthnuthikers

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Carrollton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Seared Ahi Tuna Steaks

See how to make quick, easy, elegant seared tuna steaks.

Seared Halibut Steaks with Bacon Bean Relish

See how to make easy pan-seared halibut steaks with bacon and bean relish.

Olive Oil Poached Tuna

Ahi tuna steaks are gently poached in olive oil until perfectly tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States