Mack's Tunaburgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
This recipe was not to my liking. I'm shocked so many people liked it - there was WAY too much teriyaki flavoring and my husband couldn't even stomach it. Maybe other people have more of a salty palate, but not for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
Way too salty because of the teriaky sauce. Also they were to soft and bready for me. I didnt like the texture or the overpowerful flavor of the salty sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
I doubled the recipe with the exception of the teriyaki sauce, and having to add a 3rd egg to bind the patty better. I only added 1/4 c of teriyaki sauce and it was OVERPOWERING! I would only add maybe 3 tablespoons if I decided to try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
I used wasabi insted of hot sauce like some reviewers dhad suggested and, though I generally love wasabi, found the flavor a litle bit overwhelming. Outside of that they had great texture and were supr easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
I made these for my family and they were very good. The only thing I didn't like was the fact that they were very salty. I used a whole egg instead of just the egg white. I will make again but with a low sodium teriyaki sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Garden City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by camp0433
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
I used the whole egg and panko bread crumbs. I also baked in the oven at 400F for 15 minutes, flipping half way through. Very quick and a nice change of pace for tuna. Great with an Asian sweet chili sauce for dipping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by camp0433

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
This is a great recipe! I didn't expect it to taste anything like a burger but it really did! I used italian flavored bread crumbs and added a little bit of Worsterschire sauce. I had to use two egg whites because it was too dry and I used Pam instead of the oil. A great low fat meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
Excellent! I was looking for something beyond the typical tuna casserole or cheesy tuna mac (which both are good) for the tuna stash I've been accumulating. I topped these with some melted cheese. Instant favorite. Thanks so much for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYCALA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Photo by pennycandy
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
this is a great way to do something different with tuna. next time i make it i will season more to suit my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pennycandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
Really good when made with Bumblebee's Spicy Thai Chili seasoned medley. A bit of a kick, but it's worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Seared Ahi Tuna Steaks

See how to make quick, easy, elegant seared tuna steaks.

Seared Halibut Steaks with Bacon Bean Relish

See how to make easy pan-seared halibut steaks with bacon and bean relish.

Olive Oil Poached Tuna

Ahi tuna steaks are gently poached in olive oil until perfectly tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States