Mack's Tunaburgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Yummy. One of few dairy-free recipes for canned tuna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
Made a lot of changes, so many maybe I should make a new recipe. Instead of burgers, I made meatballs for my toddlers. I was out of teriyaki sauce, so I used hoisin sauce. I left out the hot pepper (again, toddlers). I also used canned salmon instead of tuna. Finally, I was out of ordinary bread crumbs, so I used panko. The result was fabulous! Too up the vietnamese factor, I will probably add some cilantro and a bit of thai basil to the mix. When our kids are old enough and more used to hot spice, I'll add sriracha for the hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
These are great! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
I doubled the recipe, but halved the teriyaki GLAZE (thicker) as others suggested. I also reduced the breadcrumb amount. It just seemed like too much filler. 'Thought I'd be eating teriyaki breadcrumbs instead of tuna. Well, with half the teriyaki amount, it was pretty bland & not very tuna-like either. I also didn't add the egg. I did put them on a toasted bun & with cheese & a little asian garlic chile sauce. That made it good, much better; but not great. I might make again, but I wouldn't count on it. They would taste more beefy with more teriyaki/seasonings - like turkey burgers do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
These were very good, although a little salty. I didn't have teriyaki sauce so I made my own with soy, brown sugar, ginger and garlic. I think because of this the soy that I chose made it salty. Although it was a low sodium soy sauce, soy itself is salty. It tasted NOTHING like a beef burger as the creator claimed so if that's what your looking for I wouldn't go with this recipe. I didn't mind though since I'm not a big beef burger eater anyway. My husband and I both loved these, but my kids (7 and 5) didn't eat much of it (although they never said they didn't like it).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
Not much like a real burger but delicious just the same. Served on hamburger buns with lettuce tomato and red onion just like a burger. I did up the hot sauce a bit and only used half the teriyaki sauce, mixing it with a little soy sauce since my husband is anti-sweet as well as substituting panko bread crumbs to make it a little healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EACline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
Excellent Burger! I never would have thought of putting teriyaki sauce with tuna, but it works. Great alternative to plain ol' tuna sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TalaSunshine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
Very good, also used BBQ sauce and worchestershire sauce instead of teriyaki. I knew off the bat this would be too salty and overwhelming with teriyaki for our taste. Will put chopped onions in it next time. Very good and low in fat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RiceLover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
Loved it. Glad I made enough for leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
These were good! Only change I made, per another user's instructions, were that I did not have teriyaki sauce on hand, so I used the same measurement of mostly BBQ sauce, and added some Worcestershire and soy sauce to equal the measurement. My family liked them...my husband said they were good, and he would eat them again, but he still preferred a hamburger. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Seared Ahi Tuna Steaks

See how to make quick, easy, elegant seared tuna steaks.

Seared Halibut Steaks with Bacon Bean Relish

See how to make easy pan-seared halibut steaks with bacon and bean relish.

Olive Oil Poached Tuna

Ahi tuna steaks are gently poached in olive oil until perfectly tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States