Mackerel Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
I found this dip to be excellent I will definitely make again. I think I will also add salad shrimp and call it seafood dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shell Rock, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
I can't but help adjusting recipes but that's just how I am. This dip is delicious! I added about 2 tablespoons of lemon juice and some cilantro. I used a combination of ketchup and siracha for the heat. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeebee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Wow, I made it exactly the same as the recipe but added 1/2 tbs of lemon juice. It was awesome. It was a nice new dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Red_Hott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
I was a little reluctant to try this recipe, but it is absolutely delicious! I ate about 1/4 of it in the first tasting! Thanks so much for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Loved how simple, yet tasty this recipe was. I used a chipotle mayo because I didn't have any hot sauce and a small amount of tomato paste to add a little more flavor, but otherwise followed the recipe. Big hit all around with my 3 kids and my husband! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
I made it as directed and also added a teaspoon of lemon juice....luv the bite from hot sauce...a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Menominee, Michigan, USA
Living In: Saint Francis, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Loved it. I left the hot since out and poured Cholula Chipoltle Hot Sauce directly on the cracker after it had the mackerel dip on it. I also added a dash of lemon juice to recipe. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara's Botanicals

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Zephyrhills, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
Holy mackerel this stuff is delicious! I used Miracle Whip instead of mayonaise and Louisiana Hot Sauce instead of tomato based sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
I added the juice of one fresh lemon, some cilantro (about 3 tbsp) and used Louisiana Hot sauce in place of the tomato-based hotsauce. I also added about 1 tbsp catsup & 4 stalks of celery diced. This made a great sandwich -- paired with soft wheat bread and shredded lettuce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Dannon Smoked Salmon Spread

Dannon Yogurt is a perfect complement to all kinds of fish.

Saint Paddy's Dill Dip

A colorful, creamy dip that’s perfect for celebrating St. Patrick's Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States