Macaroons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Excellent and easy recipie. Made em for my husband that had never had macaroons and he loved em. Used only half the sugar and they are plenty sweet. Left em in the oven a couple of minutes longer, they still came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizcrafts1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
amazing - they were great out of the oven, and yummier still the next day - chewier. i don't know about the day after that. there were no more. i'm craving them again - will make them in the morning. my changes: unsweetened coconut and sucanat instead of white sugar. then there's totally no guilt in eating them all myself
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
I added a teaspoon of almond extract to the egg whites before mixing and only used half the sugar and these were AMAZING! Everyone was singing my praises.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
I doubled the recipe and easily made about 40 good-sized macaroons. I found that if I only baked them for 10 minutes instead of 12, they kept their snow-ball white look with golden brown tips. Pretty and tasty! At 12 minutes, you get a browner, chewier macaroon. Still tasty, less snowbally.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
these were really good!! definitely had to make some adjustments though. added about 1/4 cup to the final mixture to thicken it up a little bit. worked like a charm!! i topped them off with a white chocolate glaze and some cran-raisins.. everyone in the office went wild over them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Callie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orange, California, USA
Living In: Chino Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sweet Apron
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Possibly one of the quickest recipes I have ever made. 5 minutes (or less) from cracking the eggs to oven. These were so simple and very good. If you like an airy, sweet macaroon with a sticky tangle of coconut, these are perfect. I baked on parchment for 12 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweet Apron

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
I loved this recipe! My only problem was they were too sweet, next time I will add less sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: May 15, 2009
Absolutely delicious! Very simple recipe, I used only 2 Tbsp of sugar and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by larkspur
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
These cookies were just what I was looking for in a macaroon recipe, but they were a bit to sweet. I know I will make them again, but with a little less sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larkspur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Macaroons III

These award-winning macaroons are easy to make!

Macaron (French Macaroon)

Watch how to make a perfectly round, crisp macaroon in this video.

How to Make Chocolate Macarons

See how to make little meringue sandwiches with a ganache filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States