Macaroons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Delish. Made these for a party. Fortunately or unfortunately, only 2 of us like coconut so between the two of use we nearly wiped them out. Impossible to resist and so simple. Much less messy than eating the coconut straight out of the bag!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
very good...I did add almond extract as someone suggested which made their perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
These cookies were absolutely yummy! I read the reviews and reduced the sugar to 1/4 cup. I also added 1 tsp of vanilla bean paste (my favorite baking secret) and they were perfect! Thanks for a great, easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Excellent & easy recipe! For some reason, I thought whipping the egg whites by hand would be a good idea... not so much. I never achieved more than soft peaks. However, I persevered anyways, and they came out great! I baked for them for 15 minutes (I made them large, and we like them chewy) then dipped them in melted semisweet chocolate chips once cool. Fantastic and even more moist after a night in Tupperware!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
My macaroons rose beautifully in the oven, but as soon as they came out, they went flat. Don't know where I went wrong. I usually score big on my first attempts. But this was not a good result for me. Think will stick to my cookies, cakes, and pies instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
my husband and gluten free friends love these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
We love this recipe at my house! I add a dash of almond extract for a little more of a nutty flavor and I also chop the coconut up finer. With or without these changes the recipe is fantastic!! These macaroons practically melt in your mouth. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Hidden Valley Lake, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
Amazing!! Added 1 tsp of vanilla to the egg whites and didn't have sweetened coconut so I used unsweetened. After the Macaroons cooled, I dipped them in melted semi sweet chocolate!! They look amazing and taste delicious! It's a saver!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Munki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Great and simple! I vastly reduced the sugar as well, using only 4 tablespoons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Amazing! So much lighter than traditional macaroons! I followed another reviewer's suggestion and added 3 squares of melted baker's chocolate after adding the sugar and getting stiff peaks. It was the perfect complement to the coconut and a great way to satisfy a chocolate craving (and adds less than 20 extra calories)! Will be making these again - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Macaroons III

These award-winning macaroons are easy to make!

Macaron (French Macaroon)

Watch how to make a perfectly round, crisp macaroon in this video.

How to Make Chocolate Macarons

See how to make little meringue sandwiches with a ganache filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States