Macaroons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
These are very good and very easy starter recipe you can custonize. I intend to try adding walnuts and crystalized ginger. Dried cherries would be great too! This recipe makes a lot more than 12 cookies they puff up a lot, use a small spoon to put on greased cookie sheet. Don't bake for full time without checking, the cookies will look white on top but may be burned on the bottom if you aren't careful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
A very quick and easy snack. Try substituting the coconut with rice krispies and chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Excellent recipe. They were gobbled up quickly and my son wouldn't even let them cool. For sure will make them again. Next time I do a bake sale these will be there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
Yum! I made these for a Passover Seder and they were a hit! I cut the sugar in half, and I melted some dark chocolate chips, and dipped the cooled macaroons in the chocolate. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
I made macaroons for the first time for our family Passover Seder. Everyone went nuts over them! They were so easy to make!!! On the last batch I ran out of vanilla extract so I used marshmallow flavored vodka. Everyone went triple nuts over those. I think I might use less sugar the next time though If I were to make any changes at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Perfect exactly as written. I add 1 C milk Choc Chips for variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
So easy! I doubled the recipe and only used 3/4 cup of sugar and they came out perfect. An easy Christmas cookie tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
These are Awesome. I put the coconut in the food processor for just a second, add almond extract. 1/2 the sugar. I eat everyone of these they are going to end up making me fat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crissy Hebert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morgan City, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
These were wonderful! The first batch I made exactly according to the recipe. And they were great. Save your self time double the recipe the first time. Bc then I needed to make a second batch. So in the second batch I tried one of the other review suggestions and added 1 tsp of vanilla. Holy cow! I didn't think these could get better but they were mind blowing with the vanilla. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PeanutsMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Macaroons III

These award-winning macaroons are easy to make!

Macaron (French Macaroon)

Watch how to make a perfectly round, crisp macaroon in this video.

How to Make Chocolate Macarons

See how to make little meringue sandwiches with a ganache filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States