Macaroons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
This is a winner! This made exactly 12 macaroons using a 1-Tablespoon cookie scoop. Per previous recommendations, I cut the sugar in half (total 1/4 cup per batch) and I use unsweetened coconut flakes (because that's all that I had). In the next batch, I will try the 1 teaspoon of almond extract and unsweetened shredded coconut. Once cooled, I dipped half the macaroon into melted dark chocolate (see my photos). Let's just say that the 1st batch disappeared and now I can't wait to make a second batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mhy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
This was close to the recipe I usually use, so I used it. too much work, but my computer or all recipes wasn't let me search as easily as I had time to do. Too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
They are so easy to make and turned out wonderful!!! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by candice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
I loved these!!!! The only complaint i have is that i can never make them again cause ill gain ten pounds if i do. Thanks for the recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
So simple and delicious. I dipped them in colored chocolate and sprinkles to dress them up for the holidays and will do it again for Valentine's and Easter, etc. Big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
THE recipe I have been looking for. Just like the macaroons I learned to make as a child. I made a double recipe because I had 4 egg whites leftover, and added 1 tsp of Vanilla extract. I also drizzled with melted dark chocolate to entice my husband to try them, he LOVED them! I took the rest to work (so I wouldn't eat them all myself! LOL) and they were gobbled up immediately! I'll definately be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
These are very good and very easy starter recipe you can custonize. I intend to try adding walnuts and crystalized ginger. Dried cherries would be great too! This recipe makes a lot more than 12 cookies they puff up a lot, use a small spoon to put on greased cookie sheet. Don't bake for full time without checking, the cookies will look white on top but may be burned on the bottom if you aren't careful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
A very quick and easy snack. Try substituting the coconut with rice krispies and chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Excellent recipe. They were gobbled up quickly and my son wouldn't even let them cool. For sure will make them again. Next time I do a bake sale these will be there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
Yum! I made these for a Passover Seder and they were a hit! I cut the sugar in half, and I melted some dark chocolate chips, and dipped the cooled macaroons in the chocolate. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Macaroons III

These award-winning macaroons are easy to make!

Macaron (French Macaroon)

Watch how to make a perfectly round, crisp macaroon in this video.

How to Make Chocolate Macarons

See how to make little meringue sandwiches with a ganache filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States