Macaroons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
WOW!!! So easy to make, and wonderful. I made these for a Christmas dinner at my Mom's, and had multiple people tell me that they are better than the traditional sticky kind. I ran out and had to make a second batch. Also, you must be making HUGE macaroons to only get a dozen. I got 18-20 making normal size cookies. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: May 15, 2009
Absolutely delicious! Very simple recipe, I used only 2 Tbsp of sugar and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
I added a teaspoon of almond extract to the egg whites before mixing and only used half the sugar and these were AMAZING! Everyone was singing my praises.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
amazing - they were great out of the oven, and yummier still the next day - chewier. i don't know about the day after that. there were no more. i'm craving them again - will make them in the morning. my changes: unsweetened coconut and sucanat instead of white sugar. then there's totally no guilt in eating them all myself
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Excellent and easy recipie. Made em for my husband that had never had macaroons and he loved em. Used only half the sugar and they are plenty sweet. Left em in the oven a couple of minutes longer, they still came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizcrafts1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Amazing! So much lighter than traditional macaroons! I followed another reviewer's suggestion and added 3 squares of melted baker's chocolate after adding the sugar and getting stiff peaks. It was the perfect complement to the coconut and a great way to satisfy a chocolate craving (and adds less than 20 extra calories)! Will be making these again - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Great and simple! I vastly reduced the sugar as well, using only 4 tablespoons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
Amazing!! Added 1 tsp of vanilla to the egg whites and didn't have sweetened coconut so I used unsweetened. After the Macaroons cooled, I dipped them in melted semi sweet chocolate!! They look amazing and taste delicious! It's a saver!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Munki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
We love this recipe at my house! I add a dash of almond extract for a little more of a nutty flavor and I also chop the coconut up finer. With or without these changes the recipe is fantastic!! These macaroons practically melt in your mouth. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Hidden Valley Lake, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Macaroons III

These award-winning macaroons are easy to make!

Macaron (French Macaroon)

Watch how to make a perfectly round, crisp macaroon in this video.

How to Make Chocolate Macarons

See how to make little meringue sandwiches with a ganache filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States