Macaroons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
Yum! I made these for a Passover Seder and they were a hit! I cut the sugar in half, and I melted some dark chocolate chips, and dipped the cooled macaroons in the chocolate. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
I made macaroons for the first time for our family Passover Seder. Everyone went nuts over them! They were so easy to make!!! On the last batch I ran out of vanilla extract so I used marshmallow flavored vodka. Everyone went triple nuts over those. I think I might use less sugar the next time though If I were to make any changes at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Perfect exactly as written. I add 1 C milk Choc Chips for variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
So easy! I doubled the recipe and only used 3/4 cup of sugar and they came out perfect. An easy Christmas cookie tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
These are Awesome. I put the coconut in the food processor for just a second, add almond extract. 1/2 the sugar. I eat everyone of these they are going to end up making me fat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morgan City, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
These were wonderful! The first batch I made exactly according to the recipe. And they were great. Save your self time double the recipe the first time. Bc then I needed to make a second batch. So in the second batch I tried one of the other review suggestions and added 1 tsp of vanilla. Holy cow! I didn't think these could get better but they were mind blowing with the vanilla. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PeanutsMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
These were so easy and so good! Even the macaroon skeptics loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Very easy and great tasting cookies! I used 1 tsp. almond extract as another reviewer mentioned, also cut the sugar to 1/4 cup and used unsweetened coconut. Still plenty sweet if you are watching your sugar intake. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K DUB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
These macaroons are the best! 1/2 the sugar works better. I dip the tops in melted chocolate, then refrigerate. They go fast!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Coconut Macaroons III

These award-winning macaroons are easy to make!

Macaron (French Macaroon)

Watch how to make a perfectly round, crisp macaroon in this video.

How to Make Chocolate Macarons

See how to make little meringue sandwiches with a ganache filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States