Macaroon Kiss Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
These cookies are amazing!! I used the 3 oz of cream cheese instead of the 8 oz and they were perfect. An earlier review said maybe it was a mistake? They taste like Almond Joy candy bars without the nuts....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S.GAPeach

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thomasville, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
I got this recipe from a co-worker last year and they have become one of our favorites. My daughter who doesn't care for coconut loves these. The almond flavor is so good with the coconut. Made exactly as written except I did have to bake longer. Must be my oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shoreview, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
SICKENINGLY SWEET... The combination of the mounds sweetened coconut and the milk chocolate kisses made these cookies so sweet I threw them out. My 15 year old daughter and I both found them inedible! I'll try again using unsweetened coconut and dark chocolate kisses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
These cookies are terrific, they have become one of my all time favorites. I love that they have a more substantial cookie-ness to them and aren't sickly sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Grouch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2005
This the best macaroon recipes I have ever made. I took them to work to share because I would have eaten them all. If you are a lover of coconut then these are for you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2003
LOVE these cookies.... I use regular vanilla and SEMI SWEET choclate stars instead of milk choclate. These give the cookies a much richer flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2003
i thought these were just okay. they were definately coconutty, but the cookie part wasn't sweet enough for me. Very messy to roll the dough & coat w/ coconut. i doubt i will make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2003
This is our family's favorite macaroon recipe. I've also made these using a 2 inch cookie scoop, and then I make a large depression in the center of each cookie. I bake them this way and when cool, place a scoop of ice cream in the depression, and top with hot fudge sauce. mmmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2003
Made these at Christmas and they disappeared fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2003
These were pretty good. They are chewy and pretty to look at. They taste good with or without the chocolate on them. I didn't have any kisses and so I put three milk chocolate chips on each. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States