Macaroni Tuna Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
did not have cream of celery soup so used cream of mushroom. that, and an addition of garlic (because we use it in almost everything) were the only changes i made. have made this twice, and was very pleased both times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chronicbon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sydney, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
This came out great. I did add an extra can of tuna since I only had 5 oz. cans. I also mixed the cheddar with a half can of Durkee onions to top with, it made the top crunchy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
GREAT recipe. I did what the others recommended - eliminated the cheese and did a splash of milk. Also topped with bread crumbs. WOW. BIG hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
Using what I had on hand, I subbed cream of mushroom for the cream of celery. This was easy (like ten minutes easy) and dinner was quick with on hand ingredients--we just didn't like it as it was pretty bland. I didn't have time to play with it, but it would be a good base recipe to make it more personal. As is, it just wasn't a home run for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
DELICIOUS! Wow this is the BEST tuna casserole I have ever had can't believe it was so EASY! Another great KEEPER!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Yummy, with a few changes it tasted really good. Added frozen peas to the mac & cheese mix. Also added crushed oyster crackers and extra cheddar cheese on top and served with fried shallots. The fried shallots gave a nice bite and contrast in flavor. But I'll omit the extra cheese on top as it didn't add any flavor since the mac & cheese was very very cheesy already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Very good! I did change it a little though. I used cream of mushroom because that is what I had on hand. I used one of those large cans of tuna and less milk. I also topped it with cheese and crumbled Ritz crackers. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anya Howell

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Sulphur Springs, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
I have a very picky husband who happens to love tuna and mac & cheese separately, so I knew this recipe would be great. Neither of us have ever tried a tuna casserole, but I wanted to try something new. Many of the recipes on this site included chopped onion or other veggies, but I knew this one would be perfect for him. I made this recipe exactly as written and it was AMAZING. He loved it, I loved it. It's inexpensive, delicious, and very filling. I am definitely making this again. My husband was raving about it! EDIT: I've made this several more times and my hubby likes it so much he requests it every week. My favorite way to make it is with 1/8 to 1/4 tsp black pepper stirred into the tuna mixture, topped with bread crumbs and garlic powder, baked on the top rack so the crumbs turn golden. This recipe is a keeper. Very versatile!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cait

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lori12386
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
This was really quick and easy to make. I had never had or made Tuna Casserole before. This was pretty good though! I added frozen peas and carrots to the noodles while they were boiling and drained them along with the noodles. I also added crushed crackers and fried onions on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lori12386

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Deland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Awesome for a fast and easy dinner. My kids love mac and cheese, so adding more cheese was a hit. Extremely easy and fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fort Wainwright, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States