Macaroni Tuna Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Tristan's Mommy
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
so good on a cold night! After a big Christmas dinner I wanted something semi light. This was quick to fix and just plain yummy! i used cream of mushroom instead and topped off with bread crumbs. I also added garlic power and onion powder. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tristan's Mommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
very easy, using common ingredients, I used cream of asparagus soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
yum. used kraft homestyle mac n cheese, but didn't use breadcrumbs. used crm of mushroom soup, some green peas, and put cheese on top, then crispy onion rings on top at the end and broiled for a minute. really, really good, and so easy. only added 1 5 oz can of tuna but will add one more 5 oz can next time. husband loved, baby girl loved, and i really liked. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Loved the reviews and suggestions... Use cream of mushroom soup. Added 1 cup frozen peas (thawed), fresh red bell pepper (finely chopped), minced red onion, and of course topped with the French fried onions. Thanks for some of the ideas...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
everyone loved!! doubled tuna amt. and added ritz and butter on top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
This recipe turned out surprisingly good! I added ~1/4 cup of frozen peas for color, 1/2 teaspoon of ground Rosemary for increased taste, and chopped about a half of a can of water chestnuts for texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Great recipe to embellish as desired. I used cream of mushroom soup instead of celery, and I topped with some breadcrumbs along with the cheddar. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephanieliz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
True to the description this was way better then any tuna helper out there. It was not too tuna fishy tasting. I made it twice once as the recipe said to and the second time i followed the suggestions from other reveiwers and added chopped onion and celery in with the tuna and french fried onions on top along with the cheese. My family and I liked it better with the additions. Overall I will make this again, I always have the ingrediants in the house and it was a easy meal that the kids loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
My boyfriend and I absolutely loved this recipe. I made it tonight with a few additions I got from tips of other reviewers. I used cream of mushroom instead of cream of celery and omitted adding the extra cheddar cheese, instead added some melted butter/bread crumbs mixture and some fresh chopped parsley for topping. It turned out perfect, the Bf ate more than half of it, it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cleopatra

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Easy, simple, fast, perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States