Macaroni Salad with a Twist Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Excellent. I omitted the ham but it came out great. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by steph750
Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Awesome sauce! Can really use the veggies/ingredients of your choice. Only used 1/3 cup sugar, and 1/8 onion (not a huge fan). Love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Really nice. Have made it few times already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
I used cubed cooked chicken, instead of ham, and omitted the sugar, and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
This was way too sweet for us and I even cut back the sugar to 1/2 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
This was pretty good. I used whole wheat rotini since I always buy whole wheat pasta, a red onion instead of a vidalia (I feel red onions are better for pasta salads) & diced the carrots instead of grating them (didn't feel like dirtying the grater). I would make again, maybe next time trying salami instead of ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snowflake
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
this recipe is sooo great i changed the ham to bacon which gave it a little more zip this is a must try
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snowie
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
My family really enjoyed this recipe. This was used as a main dish because of the added ham. The crunch in this gave it great texture and a pound of ham added the protein. I served this with steamed broccoli and rolls. The leftover kept nicely for about 3 days. Thanks Sean for sharing your recipe - it is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
I made this for a Labor Day gathering and my family loved it. I couldn't find a 16 oz. package of shells, so I used two 7 oz. packages. I used yellow pepper instead of green and red onion instead of Vidalia onion. I lessened the salt and pepper and did not add ham. I will make this often. It's quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
I made this recipe for today's dinner yesterday afternoon, exactly as called for and it was delicious, had to get into it last night. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YolandaA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hammond, Indiana, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Classic Macaroni Salad

See how to make a classic deli-style pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States