Macaroni Salad for a Crowd Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
This was an amazing starter recipe. All the ingredients blend perfectly together and you can add according to your taste preferences. I personally added more relish and mustard and a little less onion. I'll use this every time I make macaroni salad going forward!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Very good recipe. Instead of red onion, I used green onions. Very good!!!! I will make this many more times. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Reminds me of the Macaroni Salad that I grew up on with the exception of the Olives, Mustard & Pickle Relish , which I left out and finely chopped celery which I added in!!! In the future I am going to try it with the Black Olives, then Green Olives, then Pickle Relish, and maybe even the Mustard one time, which I have never liked the taste of in my Macaroni or Potato Salad. But hey, it has been a while and maybe with a good quality mustard in smaller quantity I might change my mind. With the exception of those ingredients and the celery that I added. (the celery gives it a nice crunch and adds a little additional flavor) this salad is identical to what I ate every summer all of my life and really enjoyed every time. Try this salad, I think that you will like it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: North Tonawanda, New York, USA
Living In: Lockport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
This is indeed a fabulous salad. I made it for a party, and everbody raved about it claiming it the best ever macaroni salad!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyboxster

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Red Bluff, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I made this for dinner, and my dad said it was the first time I hit dead on on everything I made. I personally thought it could have been more creamy, but my whole family really liked it. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
This is a great recipe! I omitted the red onion because I'm allergic and used white instead. I also prefer to drain and rinse the relish. I can definately over-indulge eating this!! It's delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marina, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
This is the recipe my mom always used. She used sweet pickle relish and I prefer dill. I also like to use pimento stuffed green olives. It is even better the next day. Like the poster I always just eyeball the amount of mayo. Thanks for posting this recipe as I always just did it from memory and can now print this out to give to others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
I have made this several times now. Love the basically traditional mac salad made with dill relish. I make half batches then leave a little on the side without the black olives for the husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
was uneasy about sooo much sugar, but it turned out great everyone loved it and asked for the recipe! follow the recipe exactly. I doubled it and it make a ton.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pleasanton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
The first time I made this was A LOT of salad. If taking something to a pot luck or family dinner I would recommend this. If making for yourself or a side for dinner I would recommend cutting the receipe in half. I did the second time and it made just enough. The salad was really good and my fiance LOVED it. This is a receipe I'll be putting in my receipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lane

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Silver City, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Elko, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

How to Make Macaroni Salad

This classic macaroni salad recipe is the ideal side for picnics and barbeques.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States