Macaroni Ham Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
Deeeeeeeeeee-lish!!!!!! Followed the recipe exactly on a 90 degree day and it was a wonderful cool dinner!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
I followed this recipe just as noted and took it to a party...It was a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 6outof7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clovis, California, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
This was delicious! I did mix some of the pickle juice with the dijon and mayonnaise and also made 1 1/2 times this mixture as it called for. I used cubes of sharp cheddar and also grated carrots for color. One person who doesn't like pickles did like the flavor also so you could make it with just the pickel juice vs chopped pickles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
This is so simple & so yummy! It will be the only mac salad I make any more. The only thing I changed was regular mustard for dijon because I didn't have it in the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hamilton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Great salad, it's definitely a good old church salad recipe, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lacey

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
this was a life savor I made way too much macaroni and has nothing to do with the rest of it after so I made this it was so yummy everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Irvington, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
This really works well with left over ham, sometimes it's nice to have an option for something other than ham sandwiches or ham and bean soup and this definitely fit's the bill! So easy and so delicious. It's different than a regular macaroni salad. Very unique and I get lot's of compliments on how good it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Conestoga, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pequea, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
This is a good salad and the dill pickle adds a nice contrast. It seemed to be popular at a recent picnic potluck. Next time, though, I will double the mayo/mustard combination. I like my macaroni salad creamy and it was a bit dry using the amounts recommended in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Elyria, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Excellent recipe. Very flavorful. We are not big mayonaise pasta salad people, so I was pleasantly surprised to see that the mayo did not overwhelm the recipe, it added just enough flavor. I did add a little more dijon mustard than the recipe called for and used dried minced onion in place of the fresh onion. Finally once, I placed it into my serving pan it looked like it needed a little color, so I topped it off with sprinkles of paprika for added presentation. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
YUMMY!!!!! Love this salad! I did change it a tiny bit....I added a few more eggs, some chopped celery and some of the pickel juice to the salad. Next time I make it I think I may add some green peas and maybe some carrot to make it a true main meal salad! SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States