Macaroni and Tuna Fish Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2001
Tried this recipe for dinner tonight, and everyone loved it! My picky daughter had two helpings, and my husband and son had three each! Very good pasta salad with tuna. I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2001
Very Good & Very Easy! My whole family loves it! I used the pasta "shells" instead of macaroni.It is good warm or cold! My husband likes it with peas in it too! Definately making this again & again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2002
Was definitley a quick dinner fix. My husband & I agreed it definitley needed a lot more salt than what was required. Otherwise... a nice food to keep in teh fridge for lunch. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISKAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Meadow, New York, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2002
Growing up, my mom made this for us all the time and now I make it for my family. You can add anything you like to this recipe. Sometimes I add celery or chopped green pepper. When my salad is completed I usually serve it on a large bed of lettuce. I slice hard boiled eggs and tomato and place on and around the salad. Makes a pretty presentation for a very simple yet delicious and easy meal. For those of you who like a little zip, have a bottle of hot sauce at the table to sprinkle on the salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2002
Everyone in my family loves this recipe! Thanks so much, I did add a can of peas drained and a can of corn drained...it was perfect! They even had seconds... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Beth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2003
too plain
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2003
This recipe will allow you to make such a simple yet elegant 'ladies lunch'! I served this dish in scooped out tomatoes on a bed of lettuce. It was awesome and filling. Thanks for a great dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara Grimes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plant City, Florida, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2003
This recipe is very similar to my own except that instead of onions I use scallions (aka green onions) and I don't add oregano. I like this recipe because is not goopy with mayonnaise, and it's easy to prepare. I used to make a batch of it, and then eat it as a quick meal in my college dormitory. Another variation that I've tried is to add some grated parmesan cheese. A suggestion to facilitate mixing, I usually mix together the tuna, and seasonings (not the mayo) first while the pasta is cooking, this also helps with flavor balancing even though it will be strongly flavored at this point and then mix it together with the pasta and mayonnaise at the end. A slightly more exotic variation is to add a little bit of sesame oil. I liked it but my bf didn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2004
This recipe was the simple version that I've been looking for (without all the green peppers and celery, stuff like that) I'm not one for raw onion so I left that out. However I did add in peas (which is an excellent suggestion) and also little cubes of mild cheddar cheese. I will definately use this recipe over and over again! Thankyou.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2004
We have this dish all the time now. My husband likes ranch in his and I like to sprinkle cheddar on top of mine. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States