Macaroni and Tuna Fish Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
I just added a jar of pimentos, a celery stalk, a tsp of mustard, and two of minced garlic, and upped the mayo to 3/4 c. Mostly because I can't leave things well enough alone. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Higgins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leominster, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
Yum! I cut the tuna back to 1 can because I just wanted a subtle tuna taste; I also cut back the onion since my boys aren't fans but I minced some carrot very fine to add some crunch!.. I agree that the oregano and garlic went well in this recipe... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
I really like the flavor the garlic powder and oregano give this tuna pasta salad! I upped the mayonnaise to 3/4 cup, subbed a few finely chopped green onions for the onion, and used Wacky Mac spirals instead of macaroni. I also added 1 red bell pepper, 1 large stalk of celery (2 average stalks would be fine), and about 4 oz. of mushrooms (all diced). I served it over lettuce. It had a lot of color and a lot of flavor! I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
Yum! I like things colorful so I used half a diced orange bell pepper and half a diced cucumber instead of onion and added a bit of shredded cheddar cheese. Oh and I used colorful shell pasta. Pretty and tasty! This is a great recipe you can make your own with whatever veggies and spices you enjoy or keep it more basic for the kiddies. Thanks for sharing this! I'll enjoy experimenting with it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carlyd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
This was great! I added basil to it as well, and a bit more mayo than was called for. It was easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
It was definitely a base recipe. All the additions others suggested are great! I also added lemon juice (about 2-3 TBLs) with the dill, tomatoes, cheese and lots of real garlic rather than powder. I think water chestnuts would do well, too. Next time I'll add hard boiled eggs and red or other sweet pepper. Be creative with this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
Ordinary, fresh-tasting salad...very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
Like others I did some changes based on what I had around the house. I deleted the oregano and used dill instead. I used ranch dressing and mayo both. I used Vidalia vs red onion. I also used garlic powder along w/ salt and pepper. For color I cut a bunch of cherry tomatoes in half. My boyfriend & I loved it! I made a separate dish for my daughter without the onions & tomatoes and she loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHARBEAR613

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
I did change a few things-I added ranch dressing along with mayo. Used red onion and LOTS of garlic. I served this in a hollowed out tomatoe with pumpernickel toasted triangle and with grapes for the grandkids!I am taking this to a potluck in tomatoes and in bowls for the kids. Great reciepe for all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Yarbrough

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Joplin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellydancer
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
This is the way I have always made tuna macaroni salad. I use a 1/2 to 3/4 cup of salad dressing(Miracle Whip), and add shredded cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Classic Macaroni Salad

This deli-style macaroni salad will always be a crowd-favorite!

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States