Macaroni and Tuna Fish Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2005
this was pretty good. I had all the ingredients already. I added some peas and white corn to mine, and a little ranch dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2005
I made this for a party and since I'm all about presentation, I made a few modifications. I only used one can of tuna and I used plenty more than 1/4 cup of Miracle Whip. I threw in some thawed frozen peas and shredded sharp cheddar cheese. It looked quite yummy and I had several people comment that it was just like their mom used to make! I didn't really try it since I added those other things. I'll have to make a version again with just the tuna, macaroni, and Miracle Whip for my plain palate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOXIEGRETL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2005
This was really good. I added some corn and used light mayo. Very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2005
This was pretty good. I added cheese to mine for a little more flavor. I think it was better the next day when the flavors had time to blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2005
for an even better salad make this with macaroni and cheese instead of just plain macaroni and even add canned or fresh veggis as a fulfilling meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2004
I really enjoyed this dish. I didn't cook the macaroni long enough (I'm not that good at 'al dente'). It tasted like cold tuna casserole but without the fattening cream of mushroom soup (don't get me wrong--that soup is still very good to use and tastes excellent). Works very well as leftovers for a cold lunch when you don't have access to a microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monroe City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hannibal, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2004
We have this dish all the time now. My husband likes ranch in his and I like to sprinkle cheddar on top of mine. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2004
This recipe was the simple version that I've been looking for (without all the green peppers and celery, stuff like that) I'm not one for raw onion so I left that out. However I did add in peas (which is an excellent suggestion) and also little cubes of mild cheddar cheese. I will definately use this recipe over and over again! Thankyou.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2003
This recipe is very similar to my own except that instead of onions I use scallions (aka green onions) and I don't add oregano. I like this recipe because is not goopy with mayonnaise, and it's easy to prepare. I used to make a batch of it, and then eat it as a quick meal in my college dormitory. Another variation that I've tried is to add some grated parmesan cheese. A suggestion to facilitate mixing, I usually mix together the tuna, and seasonings (not the mayo) first while the pasta is cooking, this also helps with flavor balancing even though it will be strongly flavored at this point and then mix it together with the pasta and mayonnaise at the end. A slightly more exotic variation is to add a little bit of sesame oil. I liked it but my bf didn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2003
This recipe will allow you to make such a simple yet elegant 'ladies lunch'! I served this dish in scooped out tomatoes on a bed of lettuce. It was awesome and filling. Thanks for a great dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara Grimes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plant City, Florida, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States