Macaroni and Tuna Fish Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Ess Gee
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
Simple and easy to throw together. The spice lends a subtle flavor that I enjoy. Only thing I changed was I sprinkled some paprika on top for a little punch of color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
My daughter makes her salad this way only she makes some changes. She add chopped hard boiled eggs and green peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willimantic, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Avon Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
Love this salad...it's great in the hot summer months and you can do so much with it to suit your taste. My family isn't fond of onions, so i use fresh chopped chives instead. I also add a little celery seed instead of celery...again it's a family preference. I too usually add fresh or frozen peas, but the last time I made it, I didn't have any so i tried fresh quartered broccoli florets to add some color and it turned out great. For an added zing and even more color, try sprinkling some paprika over the top for presentation. Sliced green or black olives work well in this recipe as well. Try some of these variations and your summer salad will be a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
This recipe definitely needs help. It's a good basic recipe, but written as is leaves much to be desired. Start out with this and then add what you will: celery, green peppers, peas, cheese, green onions. I found oregano and tuna not a good mix for my tastes. I'd use dill weed. Needs a bit more mayo, to individual tastes. Spice it up a bit by adding a shake of hot sauce or a jalapeno pepper. It just needs alot of additions to make this work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Coupeville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
It needed a lot more mayo than called for! I halved the recipe and used at least 1/2 cup. I also added onion powder and lots of pepper. Adding extra pepper really gives a zing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
My husband is a tuna mac man, and he ate it up. So simple to make, esp. since all the ingredients were on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2007
A basic tuna pasta salad I guess. I've seen sothers along the same lines but still otherwise a fast and easy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
This was bland so I had to doctor it up a bit. I left out the oregano and added paprika instead. I also added ranch and eggs, you can't have tuna without hard boiled eggs. The last touch which really gave it the flavor it was missing was some shredded pepperjack cheese. MMM now its good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2006
This simple and easy-to-follow recipe turns out a delicious mac and tuna salad. I added a dash (or two) of red pepper flakes for an extra zing just because I love spicy foods! And it's also perfect for lunch for the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2006
A great basic macaroni salad. Easy to prepare. Good as is or easy to add to. I used more salad dressing then called for. I also added paprika and a dash of seasoning salt. I choose not to use onions, maybe green oninon would be a good addition, or some shredded cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Classic Macaroni Salad

This deli-style macaroni salad will always be a crowd-favorite!

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States