Macaroni and Tuna Fish Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
Yum! I like things colorful so I used half a diced orange bell pepper and half a diced cucumber instead of onion and added a bit of shredded cheddar cheese. Oh and I used colorful shell pasta. Pretty and tasty! This is a great recipe you can make your own with whatever veggies and spices you enjoy or keep it more basic for the kiddies. Thanks for sharing this! I'll enjoy experimenting with it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carlyd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
This was great! I added basil to it as well, and a bit more mayo than was called for. It was easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
It was definitely a base recipe. All the additions others suggested are great! I also added lemon juice (about 2-3 TBLs) with the dill, tomatoes, cheese and lots of real garlic rather than powder. I think water chestnuts would do well, too. Next time I'll add hard boiled eggs and red or other sweet pepper. Be creative with this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
Ordinary, fresh-tasting salad...very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
Like others I did some changes based on what I had around the house. I deleted the oregano and used dill instead. I used ranch dressing and mayo both. I used Vidalia vs red onion. I also used garlic powder along w/ salt and pepper. For color I cut a bunch of cherry tomatoes in half. My boyfriend & I loved it! I made a separate dish for my daughter without the onions & tomatoes and she loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHARBEAR613

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
I did change a few things-I added ranch dressing along with mayo. Used red onion and LOTS of garlic. I served this in a hollowed out tomatoe with pumpernickel toasted triangle and with grapes for the grandkids!I am taking this to a potluck in tomatoes and in bowls for the kids. Great reciepe for all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaMaw's Girls

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Joplin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellydancer
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
This is the way I have always made tuna macaroni salad. I use a 1/2 to 3/4 cup of salad dressing(Miracle Whip), and add shredded cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Photo by Ess Gee
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
Simple and easy to throw together. The spice lends a subtle flavor that I enjoy. Only thing I changed was I sprinkled some paprika on top for a little punch of color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
My daughter makes her salad this way only she makes some changes. She add chopped hard boiled eggs and green peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willimantic, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Avon Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
Love this salad...it's great in the hot summer months and you can do so much with it to suit your taste. My family isn't fond of onions, so i use fresh chopped chives instead. I also add a little celery seed instead of celery...again it's a family preference. I too usually add fresh or frozen peas, but the last time I made it, I didn't have any so i tried fresh quartered broccoli florets to add some color and it turned out great. For an added zing and even more color, try sprinkling some paprika over the top for presentation. Sliced green or black olives work well in this recipe as well. Try some of these variations and your summer salad will be a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

How to Make Macaroni Salad

This classic macaroni salad recipe is the ideal side for picnics and barbeques.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States