Macaroni and Cheese with Ground Beef, Salsa and Green Chiles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
I substitued Kraft Macaroni & Cheese in place of the "Creamy Macaroni" recipe, and neither I or my husband like it at all! I will need to try it with the "Creamy Macaroni" recipe, and hopefully, this will greatly improve it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
Wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mitzi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut Cove, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
This was great! I used boxed mac and cheese and added a bit more seasonings to punch it up. Overall it was great. The one drawback that it had was too much meat, not enough cheesey sauce. that's the only reason I couldn't give it five stars. Otherwise, really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsj82
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
This is a great recipe. A bit too spicy for me, but all in all, very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lissa3967

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Placentia, California, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
very good! i used macaroni and cheese in a box instead of making it myself. haha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaseyB!

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
We loved this!! I halved the recipe (but ended up using the whole box of pasta because the cheese sauce made so much) used 3/4 of salsa, and added in some leftover sliced olives. We were out of chili powder, so I used cumin and garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Athol, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holyoke, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
I love this recipe! I actually still haven't made it with ground beef, but it's a great way to dress up your basic kraft mac-n-cheese. The Deluxe is good, but standard boxed is fine, too. I leave out the cilantro, and sometimes the chilies, but the salsa makes it juicy and I add cayenne pepper. I serve this as a quickie side and people say they'll never make plain mac-n-cheese again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
I used kraft deluxe mac n cheese also and seasoned the meat with a taco seasoning packet and added the green chiles with chopped tomato. The kids loved this dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
This dish was alright, however I had to add some cumin to make it more Mexican tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie O.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
This wasn't too bad at all, I was unsure of having salsa, think it was the tomato thing, and cheese together. I don't have the chiles or cilantro so I used jalapeno peppers. I used just regular KD too. The peppers and chili powder add just the right kick and the salsa added a nice creamy touch to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sparkdragonfly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Mac and Cheese

Make rich, creamy macaroni and cheese on the stovetop.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese

What's cooking in Westminster? This fiery Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States