Macaroni and Cheese with Caramelized Onions and Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
This was amazing! I LOVED the cheeses used!!! My hubby and daughter gobbled this up for dinner and we have left overs for lunch tomorrow! It took me an hour to prep, but I had to grate the cheeses myself and I doubled the recipe. Yummy!! Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
I thought this recipe was deliciuous! My family loved it! The only thing I would do differently the next time I make it is double the bacon and bread crumbs. That sweet crunchy topping was wonderul and I wanted more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
Excellent mac and cheese. This was very filling. Like the other posting, I would double the bread crumb mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
Took forever to make, but it's worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salisbury, Maryland, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
This tasted pretty good, but was quite greasy. I loved the onions and bacon. It did take a long time to make, considering it is macaroni and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by belle
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
This was PERFECT! It took a while to make, def. not a quick fix, but wow was it worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by belle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by buttercup2746
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
Didn't really care for the onions and bacon portion of this dish. It was a really good macaroni and cheese recipe without the extras on top. Definitely going to keep it and work on it. Thanks for the submission!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by buttercup2746

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huber Heights, Ohio, USA
Living In: Centerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
I may tweak the type of cheese used in the base but OMG. the topping was delicious. I used regular old bread crumbs instead of the panko and doubled the amount of bread crumbs like someone suggested. My fiance and his friend just gobbled it up, and it made a pretty large casserole. Definitely a keeper, I want to bring it to potlucks and it would be fantastic on a Thanksgiving buffet. Thankyou!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
This is a terrific recipe. I added carrots and bell pepper to the caramelized onions for a little color and diversity. I am thinking about adding broccoli or celery along with the other vegetables in the future. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
This was good and nice change from plain old mac & cheese. Next time I'll use half the asiago as its pretty overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Weeknight Bacon Mac n’ Cheese

Get a head start on busy weeknight Mac & Cheese!

Baked Macaroni and Cheese I

How do you make a better mac & cheese bake? Add bacon!

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States