Macaroni and Cheese with Caramelized Onions and Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
Oh my oh my oh my - this recipe takes a loooong time to prepare, but it's deliciously worth it. If you have problems getting the delicious bacon stuffs off the pan, deglaze the pan with a little white or red wine and it will cook nicely into the onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Took a bit longer to prepare the first time but was well worth it. Best Macaroni and Cheese I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
LOVE LOVE LOVE this recipe! Make sure to read other's reviews. Definitely double your breadcrumb/bacon mix. We decided to add some jalepeno to ours...it was de-lish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
This recipe was good, but didn't knock my socks off. I would have used more bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Great recipe! I doubled the amount of bacon and onions. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
I'm always a little sceptical about macaroni and cheese recipes because of the lack of flavor. This one was superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
Even good cooled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shutter bug 1

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by SHEWETT
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
This was delicious. I only used 2 cups Asiago, but kept the cheddar the same. I used regular bread crumbs, and a whole small pack of bacon. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEWETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
WOW, this was AWESOME. Made it for Christmas and then again for a New Years party because it was so good. I did double the toppings but that's the only change. Guests said it was the best mac and cheese ever and I agree. Definitely lots of work, but well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison F.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
I loved this recipe! It does have a little longer prep time but it was absolutely worth it! I usually skip over recipes that have this long a list of ingredients too but don't let that scare you off as most of the ingredients I had on hand anyway! I disagree with those who said that there wasn't enough bacon topping. I thought it was perfect as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Weeknight Bacon Mac n’ Cheese

Get a head start on busy weeknight Mac & Cheese!

Baked Macaroni and Cheese I

How do you make a better mac & cheese bake? Add bacon!

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States