Macaroni and Cheese V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2001
I've made this twice thinking it would come out better the second time but it didn't. Not really macaroni and cheese like I had expected, more of a macaroni casserole but still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by canyonchic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2001
This is my new favorite mac and cheese recipe. I noticed that another user rated it less than pleasing by saying that it was more like macaroni caserole. I would just like to say for the record that the first time I made it, it came out a little too bland, and I realized that this is because I used TOO many noodles. The second time I made it, it became my favorite. Like any good homemade recipie should be. If you don't like homemade "caserole like" mac and cheese, go buy craft. I will stick with this recipie! Thanks Melanie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2001
very very good! i put a few dolups of cheeze wiz here and there to give a little surprise :-) One comment about the dryness noted by other reviewers: The recipe says to layer the breadcrumbs on top, not mix them in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillside, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Owings Mills, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2002
I liked this, but I think it would have been better with less bread crumbs, or even NO breadcrumbs. The crumbs made it kind of thick and dry when mixed in. I'll try it again. :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2002
I don't know if I added too many noodles or what, but this was kind of dry and not very cheesy. It had a good flavor though, I will try it again and add more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2002
I thought this recipe was very good. My daughter loved it. The only thing I add was paprika for a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2002
This was great - although my kids who have grown up on Mac and Cheese from a box, wouldn't even touch it! I'll definately make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2003
This is excellent, not your box mix at all. However (isn't there always a however when you love to cook?) I agreed with the reviewer who said less or no breadcrumbs. The second time I made it I left out the breadcrumbs and when I took it out of the oven I topped it with crumbled bacon and finely chopped green onions. Oh wow! My husband declared it "company fare".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
154 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elida, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2003
I loved this dish. My family thought less bread crumbs would be better, but I liked having so many of them. My mom suggested cooking it in a less deep, wider dish so the bread crumbs would be more spread out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2004
This is the best macaroni and cheese I've ever eaten! I doubled the recipe (all ingredients except the bread crumbs, which I left as is). My husband and kids loved it and I will certainly make it over and over again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 318) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States